I understand his profession and all that it implies but it was very rude [ENG/SPA]

in Catarsislast month (edited)


1000183683.jpg



Bienvenidos.jpg

ENGLISH

Sacrifices and bad times we all go through, that's for sure, even so I understand that the accumulation of these can affect us negatively.

I have been making arrangements with my family to have surgery, they must remove the keloids that I have in my ears as a result of a scar based on an infected perforation, in both ears. We have done a lot, but going to a plastic surgeon, the exams and everything that must be done is expensive and more because I am in a private university and my sister lives in a residence of which every so often increase the price of rent, students and relatives of students will know what I mean.

The point is, we try to work it out no matter what and the sacrifice my family makes is something I appreciate very much.

However with every sacrifice and effort I understand the fact that for some the situation and emotions are so many that it gets out of control. I have had appointments with surgeons in my city (Maturin) and where my dad lives (Punta de mata), the first the list is long and not to mention the pile of things I have to put for the operation to be performed, and in the second, the negligence is so much that for a year there is no surgeon. My stepmother met a lady (I do not remember how), her daughter works as a receptionist at the hospital in Caicara, here even the people from Punta de mata come for check-ups, surgery and so on, they are in better conditions and even have a pharmacy inside the facilities (in Maturin it is deteriorated and in Punta de mata they do not even have one).

ESPAÑOL

Sacrificios y malos ratos pasamos todos, eso sin duda, aun así comprendo que el cúmulo de estas nos puede afectar negativamente.

He estado haciendo gestiones con mi familia para operarme, deben remover los queloides que tengo en las orejas producto de un cicatriz en base a una perforación infectada, en ambas orejas. Hemos hecho bastante, pero el ir a un cirujano plástico, los exámenes y todo lo que se debe hacer es costoso y más por el hecho de yo estar en una universidad privada y mi hermana viviendo en una residencia de la cual cada cierto tiempo aumentan el precio del alquiler, los estudiantes y familiares de estudiantes sabrán a lo que me refiero.

El punto es que, tratamos de solucionarlo sea como sea y el sacrificio que hace mi familia es algo que aprecio muchísimo.

Sin embargo con cada sacrificio y esfuerzo comprendo el hecho de que para algunos la situación y emociones sean tantas que se salga de control. Me explico, he tenido citas con cirujanos en mi ciudad (Maturín) y donde vive mi papá (Punta de mata), el primero la lista es larga y ni hablar de el montón de cosas que debo poner para que la operación sea realizada, y en el segundo, la negligencia es tanta que desde hace un año no hay cirujano. Mi madrastra conoció a una señora (no recuerdo cómo), que su hija trabaja como recepcionista en el hospital de Caicara, aquí hasta la gente de Punta de mata viene a chequearse, operarse y demás, se encuentra en mejores condiciones y tiene hasta una farmacia dentro de las instalaciones (en Maturin está deteriorada y en Punta de mata ni tienen).

1000183922.jpg

Divisor.png

I went to my appointment, they asked me for two little things for the operation, they gave me dates and I took tests, I asked for permission at the university and made all the plans; I traveled, bought everything, my dad asked for permission at work, everything to go do the operation (ambulatory) and ready, I was happy.

Being in the hospital, they left me last, they made me stay in my hospital gown waiting for my turn and I was happy that soon I would be free of what affects me so much and that makes me uncomfortable in so many ways, I was not even nervous (I have never been operated) the excitement of being free was so much that I kept my 4 hours sitting waiting. I felt uncomfortable because there were men in the room just like me waiting to be operated on and you know how those gowns are, besides not wearing anything underneath.

When I was the only one missing, I heard voices of the doctors a little loud but I thought they were scolding some interns who were also in the operations, the surgeon came to see how many were missing (me) and it turned out that I was not on the list when he arrived and therefore I was not going to be operated, I understand that quietly, the thing is that he made a fuss, He yelled at a lot of people and the person who did us the favor for the appointment and the operation talked to him and to me, but it was all yelling and groping, he raised his voice and looked at me as if I was to blame for everything, he was very rude and bad spoken, I understand that maybe he was stressed and the fault was not mine or the receptionist's, I do not even know who made that list.

Then he turned to me, told me that he was not going to operate on me, many times, he raised his voice and said many ugly things. "I am not going to operate on you" "Look for a plastic surgeon, I will make a worse scar" "You are a woman, with your hair you cover it up" "Go if the other one operates on you but I will not do it". I didn't know what to say, I was so scared, the girl who just came out of the operating room too and not to mention the receptionist. I got changed and cried because of how rude he was to me, what he said to me and all the fuss he made, when I got out of there I kept calm until I saw my dad outside, I burst into tears, I did not deserve that aggravation, it was not my fault at all. He could have easily said that I was not on the list, that I was not going to have surgery and that was it, he was going to bother me for the time I wasted and that was it, I would look elsewhere, but I did not deserve all that show, I did not deserve it.

Fui a mi cita, me pidieron dos cositas para la operación, me dieron fechas y me hice exámenes, pedí permiso en la universidad e hice todo los planes; viaje, compré todo, mi papá pidió permiso en el trabajo, todo de ir hacer la operación (ambulatoria) y listo, yo feliz.

Estando en el hospital, me dejaron de última, me hicieron quedarme en bata de hospital esperando mi turno y yo feliz de que pronto sería libre de eso que tanto me afecta y que me incomoda en tantos sentidos, ni nerviosa estaba (jamás me han operado) la emoción de ser libre era tanta que me mantuve mis 4 horas sentada esperando. Me sentía incómoda porque había hombres en la habitación igual que yo esperando a ser operados y ya saben cómo son esas batas, además de no llevar nada de bajo.

Cuando yo solo faltaba yo, escuché voces de los doctores un tanto fuertes pero creí que estaban regañando a unos pasantes los cuáles también estaban en las operaciones, viene el cirujano a ver cuántos les falta (yo) y resulta que pues no estaba en la lista cuando él llegó y por lo tanto no me iban a operar, eso lo comprendo tranquilamente, el tema es que armó un escándalo, le gritó a mucha gente y la persona que nos hizo el favor para la cita y la operación habló con él y a mi, pero todo era gritos y manoteos, alzaba la voz y me veía como si yo tuviera la culpa de todo, fue muy grosero y mal hablado, entiendo que tal vez estaba estresado y la culpa no era mia ni de la recepcionista, ni siquiera sé quién hizo esa lista.

Luego se dirigió a mi, me dijo que no me iba a operar, muchas veces, alzaba la voz y decía muchas cosas feas. "Yo no te pienso operar" "Busca un cirujano plástico, yo te haré una cicatriz peor" "Eres mujer, con el cabello lo tapas" "Ve si el otro te opera pero yo no lo haré". No supe que decir, me asusté mucho, la chica que acaba de salir del quirófano también y ni hablar de la recepcionista. Me cambié y lloraba era por lo grosero que fue conmigo, lo que me dijo y todo el escándalo armado, al salir de allí me mantuve serena hasta ver a mi papá afuera, rompí en llanto, yo no merecía ese agravio, no fue mi culpa nada de eso. Fácilmente pudo haber dicho que no estaba en la lista, que no me iba a operar y resuelto, me iba a molestar por el tiempo que perdí y listo, busco en otro lugar, pero todo ese show no me lo merecía.


1000183682.jpg


Divisor.png

In the end he told me to come the other Friday and we would see if it was him or the other doctor who would operate on me, everything was said reluctantly. Again and again, I understand that he may have been annoyed, stressed and God knows what else. I am upset, not because of the operation, one day more or one day less, or I will look for another surgeon, but it made me feel so bad that I did not care if people saw me crying, I just wanted to get their screams out of my head.

I still have to go on Friday, ask for authorization, take the trip, have my dad ask for the day to accompany me and hope that this time my name will be on the list, which according to a nurse, who didn't even show up. I really hope that this will happen, that these things will be removed from my ears and that I will feel a little more confident about myself and my body.

Greetings

Al final me dijo que fuera el otro viernes y que veríamos si era él o el otro doctor quien me operaba, todo fue dicho de mala gana. Vuelvo y repito, comprendo que pudo haber estado molestando, estresado y sabrá Dios que más. Estoy molesta, no por la operación, un día más o un día menos, o busco otro cirujano, pero me hizo sentir tan mal todo aquello que no me importo que la gente me viera llorando, solo quería eliminar sus gritos de mi cabeza.

Igualmente debo ir el viernes, pedir autorización, echarme el viaje, que mi papá pida el día para acompañarme y esperar que esta vez sí esté mi nombre en la lista, que según la hace una enfermera, la cuál ni apareció. Realmente deseo que esto se dé, que eliminen esas cosas de mis orejas y sentirme un poco más segura de mi y mi cuerpo.

Saludos


Divisor.png


Gracias.jpg



Text translated at DeepL translate
Image edited by me in Polish
images of my property

Sort:  

Dios quiera puedan operar, puedes ir al Hospital Vargas en Caracas.

El viernes pasado lo volvieron a cancelar, este que viene es la última oportunidad que les doy. Del resto me voy para otro lado. Gracias por la recomendación. Saludos ♥️✨