Demotivation and its possible causes | La desmotivación y sus posibles causas

in Catarsis2 years ago

isabella soler (2).png

Diseño sin título (4).png

Hello everyone, how are you? I haven't been on my blog for days, even though in several previous posts I promised to be more active and not to abandon it completely, but one of the simple reasons this time was that I was going through a very strong demotivation process.

From the time I got up, until I went to bed I only saw a routine such as running on a hamster wheel.

It is difficult to think beyond the same thoughts, many times I was immersed in a quite common and continuous sadness, like feeling that I was wasting my time in a constant procrastination.

The good news is that, the same melancholy is what makes me write more coherently my thoughts and everything I want to achieve even if it sounds ironic.

Many times it happens to me and still happens to me that analyzing the causes of the problem is often more complicated than we think. That is to say, not always everything must have an apparent cause, or maybe it is just that it is very difficult to know if what happens to us has a much bigger background than what we can see or admit.

Writing has always been an escape for me, I feel full and happy when I do it, but many times the lack of motivation is what makes me move away from my purposes.

I see life as it is, an order and a disorder to find the way, that means that no path is completely straight when it comes to achieving what we want, however I find it fascinating to find the stumbling blocks and all those stones that life throws at us in the form of people or situations to see us fall, if we want to see it from another perspective.

Sometimes we feel that the world collapses in a certain period of time and that getting out of there is almost impossible, but even if you row in a boat without direction you always reach solid ground, many times I feel that the process is fast and without thinking I have already resumed my routine in a pleasant way, but others I feel as if life conspires against me so that the more time passes the more sunken I feel, just like falling into an endless void.

Maybe it is all part of the same problem we go through and do not want to recognize, like living something that is unfair, the same nonconformity in the form of sadness or melancholy. Following a routine constantly without changing your path, little by little becomes unhealthy and the more time passes, the more you sink into your own problems.

Free time is undoubtedly important when it comes to a life full of hustle and bustle and constant change. When you have a job that absorbs most of your time, you have little time to think about things that most of the time tend to be unproductive and alarming.

Sometimes I just wake up and I can look at a beautiful day, full of good things like people who love me and I manage to let go of emotional dependency to the point of not feeling an emptiness when I don't receive a message or a call, that means I enjoy solitude in some way.

Diseño sin título (4).png

¡Hola a todos! ¿Cómo están? Tenía días sin aparecerme por mi blog a pesar de que en varias publicaciones anteriores prometí ser más activa y no abandonarlo por completo pero una de las sencillas razones está vez, fue que estaba pasando por un proceso de desmotivación bastante fuerte.

Desde que me levantaba, hasta que me acostaba sólo veía una rutina tal como correr en una rueda de Hámster.

Es difícil pensar más allá de los mismos pensamientos, muchas veces me sumergía en una tristeza bastante común y continúa, como sentir que estaba perdiendo mí tiempo en una constante procrastinación.

La buena noticia es que, la misma melancolía es la que me hace escribir de manera más coherente mis pensamientos y todo aquello que deseo alcanzar aunque suene irónico.

Muchas veces me pasa y me sigue pasando que analizar las causas del problema suele ser más complicado de lo que pensamos. Es decir, no siempre todo debe tener una causa aparente, o quizás si sólo que es muy difícil saber si lo que nos ocurre tiene una trasfondo mucho más grande lo que podemos ver o admitir.

Escribir siempre ha sido un escape para mí, me siento plena y feliz cuándo lo hago, pero muchas veces la carencia de motivación es lo que me hace alejarme de mis propósitos.

Veo la vida como es, un orden y un desorden para poder encontrar el rumbo, eso quiere decir que ningún camino es completamente recto cuando se trata de lograr lo que queremos, sin embargo me parece fascinante encontrar los tropiezos y todas aquellas piedras que nos lanza la vida en forma de personas o situaciones para vernos caer, si lo queremos ver desde otra perspectiva.

Algunas veces sentimos que el mundo se derrumba en un determinado periodo de tiempo y que salir de allí es casi imposible, pero aunque remes en un barco sin rumbo siempre llegas a tierra firme, muchas veces siento que el proceso es rápido y sin pensarlo ya he retomado mi rutina de manera placentera, pero otras siento como si la vida conspira en mi contra para que mientras más tiempo pasa más hundida me siento, igual a caer por un vacío sin fin.

Quizás todo es parte del mismo problema por el que atravesamos y no queremos reconocer, como vivir algo que es injusto, el mismo inconformismo en forma de tristeza o melancolía. Seguir una rutina constantemente sin cambiar de camino, poco a poco se vuelve enfermizo y mientras más tiempo pasa, más te hundes en tus propios problemas.

El tiempo libre indudablemente es importante cuando se trata de una vida llena de ajetreos y cambios constantes. Cuando tienes un trabajo que absorbe la mayor parte de tu tiempo, tienes poco tiempo para pensar en cosas que la mayor parte del tiempo suelen ser improductivas y alarmantes.

A veces simplemente despierto y puedo observar un día hermoso, lleno de cosas buenas como gente que me quiere y logro dejar de lado la dependencia emocional al punto de no sentir un vacío cuando no recibo un mensaje o una llamada, eso quiere decir que disfruto la soledad de alguna forma.

1647970166360.jpg

Diseño sin título (4).png

Loneliness becomes pleasant when you know how to handle it, when you know what to do to hold on and at the same time not to do it, when you know it is important but not too much.

I enjoy my time alone and at the same time accompanied, I forget about toxic people who are and at the same time are not, selfish people who require all your time or better none, I detach myself from people who do not contribute anything and I love it, it has become my favorite hobby.

Maybe until now I realize that I have reached the point in my life where I don't want anything to disturb me, maybe I finally found the self love that I have been looking for and that I somehow enjoy.

I chose myself above all things, I choose my mental and physical peace, after so long I understood that the opinions of others are superfluous and the only important one is mine, but everything requires a process and it would be very easy to say that I am completely fine when there are still things I do not understand and I wish I did but it is not the time, or I am still in the process of learning to heal completely and let me care little about what others may say or think.

Digging inside me had the most beautiful results like finding the good things inside the bad things and vice versa.

Diseño sin título (4).png

La soledad se vuelve agradable cuándo sabes cómo llevarla, cuándo sabes que hacer para aferrarte y al mismo tiempo no hacerlo, cuando sabes que es importante pero no demasiado.

Disfruto mi tiempo sola y al mismo tiempo acompañada, me olvido de las personas tóxicas que están y al mismo tiempo no están, gente egoísta que requiere todo tu tiempo o mejor ninguno, me desligo de gente que no aporta nada y me encanta, se ha convertido en mi pasatiempo favorito.

Quizás hasta ahora me doy cuenta que llegué al punto de mi vida dónde no quiero nada que me perturbe, quizás por fin encontré el amor propio que había estado buscando y que de alguna manera disfruto.

Me elijó a mi misma por sobre todas las cosas, elijo mi paz mental y física, después de tanto tiempo entendí que las opiniones de otros sobran y la única importante es la mía, pero todo requiere un proceso y sería muy sencillo decir que estoy completamente bien cuándo aún hay cosas que no entiendo y desearía entender pero o no es el momento, o sigo en proceso de aprendizaje para sanar completamente y dejar que me importe poco lo que otros puedan decir o pensar.

Indagar dentro de mí tuvo los más hermosos resultados como encontrar las cosas buenas dentro de las malas y viceversa.

1647970166372.jpg

Cover made in Canva / Dividers made in Canva

@anart (2).png