Wattpad (ESP/ENG)

in Catarsis2 years ago

Bueno, en mi ultimo post creo que fui bastante general al momento de hablar, y esta vez preferiría tocar un tema algo mas especifico: Wattpad.

wattpad.png

Para los que no sepan que es Wattpad, se trata de una plataforma en la que básicamente una persona puede escribir sus libros, aunque sin fines de lucro... en fin.

La cosa es que en esta plataforma empecé a escribir un libro hace algunos años, llamado Aiden, que desafortunadamente no he terminado todavía.

Si bien escribir en Wattpad no debe de compararse para nada con escribir de forma profesional, la verdad es que, al menos para mi, se ha vuelto horriblemente estresante jeje.

Al principio empecé muy motivado, con la inspiración inundando mis venas y todas las ganas de triunfar en esa plataforma. Pero todo lo que sube, tiene que bajar, y yo me estrelle de cara contra el piso.

children-gfe0cbd57a_1920.jpg

Todo había empezado bien, yo publicaba diariamente, me daban muchos comentarios, se podría decir que estaba teniendo éxito, pero con el pasar del tiempo fui decayendo hasta llegar al punto en el que estoy ahora: con bloqueo de escritor, perdiendo seguidores, mis capítulos mas recientes a penas tienen vistas, no hay comentarios, y para colmo ni siquiera se como rayos voy a concluir la historia.

No voy a dejar de hacerlo, al menos por el momento, pero cada vez me esta costando mas, al punto de preguntarme si de verdad soy bueno en esto y solo pasando por un mal momento. Quiero creer que se trata de eso.

Ya he perdido la cuenta de cuantas veces estuve a punto de ponerme a llorar, o me desespere porque creí haber borrado accidentalmente un capitulo. Y puedo seguir durante un buen rato. Esto de ser un escritor amateur es mas complicado de lo que creí que seria, y me da miedo la idea de imaginar como seria de ser un escritor profesional, si ser ser aficionado es estresante, ser profesional directamente es para volverse loco, una pesadilla hecha realidad.

A veces me cuestiono a mi mismo si debería continuar, si de verdad soy bueno o de plano deba abandonar algo que claramente no se me da, y un largo etcétera.

man-g99d62f989_1280.png

Dios, ¿en que momento mi cabeza se volvió un desastre? Me gustaría que alguien me explicara eso.

Tantas dudas, tantas preocupaciones, tantos complejos, que si los escribiera la lista seria mas larga que la Gran Muralla China.

Tal vez me estoy preocupando demasiado, no seria la primera vez, tal vez estoy pensando mucho y estresándome sin necesidad, cuando lo que debería hacer es simplemente dejar que todo fluya, sin forzar nada.

Seguiré tratando de escribir, me desempeñare lo mejor que pueda, y tal vez, solo tal vez, mis dudas se despejaran.

business-g32c4e2a1d_1920.jpg

Por lo pronto tengo mucho que pensar, o mucho que no pensar, dependiendo de como se vea.

Solo esperemos que a la larga pueda estar tan bien como me sea posible.

Deséenme suerte amigos, algo me dice que la necesitare.

Imágenes sacadas de Pixabay: créditos a OpenClipart-Vectors, StartupStockPhotos, Pexels.

English

Well, in my last post I think I was pretty general when I talked about it, and this time I would prefer to touch on a more specific topic: Wattpad.

![wattpad.png]()

For those who don't know what Wattpad is, it's a platform where basically a person can write their books, although not for profit... anyway.

The thing is that on this platform I started writing a book a few years ago, called Aiden, which unfortunately I haven't finished yet.

While writing on Wattpad should not be compared at all with writing professionally, the truth is that, at least for me, it has become horribly stressful hehe.

At first I started very motivated, with inspiration flooding my veins and all the desire to succeed on that platform. But everything that goes up, has to come down, and I crashed face first to the ground.

![children-gfe0cbd57a_1920.jpg]()

Everything had started well, I was publishing daily, I was getting a lot of comments, I could say I was having success, but as time went by I was declining until I reached the point where I am now: with writer's block, losing followers, my most recent chapters barely have views, there are no comments, and to top it off I don't even know how the hell I'm going to conclude the story.

I'm not going to stop doing it, at least for the moment, but it's getting harder and harder, to the point of wondering if I'm really good at it and just having a bad time. I want to believe that's what it's all about.

I've already lost count of how many times I was about to burst into tears, or despaired because I thought I accidentally deleted a chapter. And I can go on for quite a while. Being an amateur writer is more complicated than I thought it would be, and I dread the idea of imagining what it would be like to be a professional writer, if being an amateur is stressful, being a professional is to go crazy, a nightmare come true.

Sometimes I question myself if I should continue, if I am really good at it or if I should just give up something that I am clearly not good at, and so on and so forth.

![man-g99d62f989_1280.png]()

God, at what point did my head become a mess? I would like someone to explain that to me.

So many doubts, so many worries, so many complexes, that if I wrote them down the list would be longer than the Great Wall of China.

Maybe I'm worrying too much, it wouldn't be the first time, maybe I'm thinking too much and stressing myself unnecessarily, when what I should do is just let everything flow, without forcing anything.

I will keep trying to write, I will do my best, and maybe, just maybe, my doubts will be cleared.

business-g32c4e2a1d_1920.jpg

For now I have a lot to think about, or a lot not to think about, depending on how it looks.

Let's just hope that in the long run I can be as well as I possibly can.

Wish me luck folks, something tells me I'll need it.

Images taken from Pixabay: credits to OpenClipart-Vectors, StartupStockPhotos, Pexels.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jaimem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!