Nuevo reto: Amar sin necesidad [ESP/ENG]

in Catarsis2 years ago

Esta semana tuve la oportunidad de ir a mi antiguo trabajo, lugar donde siempre que voy lleno mi tanque de amor con todas esas relaciones interpersonales que construí en mi paso por ese espacio de encuentro.

Amar sin necesidad.jpg

En esta ocasión, y como fue la última vez que fui hasta allá, pude hablar con una gran amiga. Ella es una señora, tiene 45 años, pero siempre que hablamos es como si fuéramos contemporáneos, estamos muy conectados y convergemos en la misma sintonía de pensamiento, claro, ella a un nivel superior que yo y no solo por el hecho que es mayor sino porque es una persona sumamente reflexiva.

En esta oportunidad, hablamos, entre tantas cosas, sobre el amor y como nos hemos venido relacionando con los amoríos que tenemos ahorita mismo, como nos sentimos y qué pensamos al respecto.

No hablaré de su experiencia amorosa, porque eso le corresponde a ella, hablaremos de mí.

Una de las primeras preguntas que ella me hizo al rato de vernos fue ¿cómo va tu corazoncito? Y mi respuesta fue “bien, tranquilo”, porque es como me he venido sintiendo luego de cortar una relación con una muchacha con la que me venía cortejando desde hacía algunos meses, aunque mi respuesta fue acompañada de sinceridad y continué diciendo que “he estado hablando con otras muchachas”.

Luego de eso no desarrollamos tanto el tema sino hasta casi final de la tarde donde yo le empiezo a contar el por qué yo me pongo de excusa no tener novia ahora.

¿Y cuáles son esas excusas?

Que siento que tengo que trabajar más en mí debido a que reconozco que tengo apego emocional porque al momento de comenzar a relacionarme con una persona mi estabilidad sentimental depende de cómo esté con esa persona, al mismo tiempo que reconozco tener miedo al compromiso, esto resaltando que de todas las parejas que he tenido hasta ahora a ninguna la he considerado “mi novia” porque no se los he pedido, simplemente nos vamos encontrando y ya “asumimos” esa relación sin etiqueta.

Al mismo tiempo, continué, siento la “necesidad” de relación, conexión… con mi mejor amiga, puse como ejemplo.

A partir de aquí la persona con la que hablaba, a quién amo muchísimo, me dice que eso está mal y yo lo reconozco, porque al momento que uno siente la necesidad de otra persona es porque hay carencias en ti insatisfechas, cuando el amor es libertad, es desde ese espacio donde soy libre decido (porque el amor es decisión) amarte, y es verdad y me encantó.

Ella me pregunta “¿tú me quieres?” y yo “sí, obvio. Bueno obvio no, sí te quiero muchísimo porque así lo siento y lo decido”, ella me responde: “bueno, yo te amo. Te amo inmensamente y desde ese amor te doy libertad, porque tú te vas y yo sigo con mi vida igualita. No cambia nada, porque yo entiendo que no te necesito a pesar que te amo muchísimo”.

Me encantó y me hizo reflexionar grandemente, incluso luego escuchamos una canción de Santiago Cruz, No te Necesito, que habla precisamente de esto, es increíble.

Y ese es el reto que tengo desde ahora, amar sin la necesidad. Amar a alguien desde mi y su libertad.

Diseño sin título (5).jpg

Translation

This week I had the opportunity to go to my old job, a place where whenever I go I always fill my love tank with all those interpersonal relationships that I built in my passage through that meeting space.

Amar sin necesidad (1).jpg

On this occasion, and as it was the last time I went there, I was able to talk with a great friend. She is a lady, she is 45 years old, but whenever we talk it is as if we were contemporaries, we are very connected and we converge in the same line of thought, of course, she is on a higher level than me and not only because she is older but also because she is a very reflective person.

In this opportunity, we talked, among many things, about love and how we have been relating to the love affairs we have right now, how we feel and what we think about it.

I won't talk about her love experience, because that's up to her, we'll talk about me.

One of the first questions she asked me after we met was "how is your heart? and my answer was "fine, calm", because that is how I have been feeling after cutting off a relationship with a girl with whom I had been courting for some months, although my answer was accompanied by sincerity and I continued saying that "I have been talking to other girls".

After that, we didn't develop the topic until almost the end of the afternoon when I started to tell him why I was using the excuse that I didn't have a girlfriend now.

And what are these excuses?

I feel that I have to work more on myself because I recognize that I have emotional attachment because at the moment of starting a relationship with a person my sentimental stability depends on how I am with that person, at the same time I recognize that I have fear of commitment, this highlighting that of all the partners I have had so far none of them I have considered "my girlfriend" because I have not asked for it, we simply meet and we "assume" that relationship without label.

At the same time, I continued, I feel the "need " for relationship, connection... with my best friend, I gave as an example.

From here the person I was talking to, whom I love very much, tells me that this is wrong and I recognize it, because the moment you feel the need for another person is because there are unsatisfied lacks in you, when love is freedom, it is from that space where I am free I decide (because love is a decision) to love you, and it is true and I loved it.

She asks me "do you love me?" and I say "yes, obviously. Well, not obvious, but I love you very much because that's how I feel and I decide", she answers me: "well, I love you. I love you immensely and from that love I give you freedom, because you leave and I go on with my life just the same. Nothing changes, because I understand that I don't need you even though I love you very much".

I loved it and it made me reflect greatly, even later we listened to a song by Santiago Cruz, No te Necesito, which talks precisely about this, it is incredible.

And that is the challenge I have from now on, to love without the need. To love someone from me and their freedom.

Diseño sin título (5).jpg

Diseños realizados en Canva
Traducción en Deepl
Imágenes de apoyo de Pexels

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Que duro de oír estas palabras, te dan un sacudon de verdad muy necesarias, a veces es tan necesario entender que si amamos no es por que necesitamos a alguien allí, es para compartir ese amor y tampoco es por obligación o condicionante. El amor es libre y es lo mas puro que tenemos, pero empieza por el amor propio. Te deseo éxito en esta nueva etapa en tu vida. 😊😉

Congratulations @jakemathe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ in Amsterdam is next week. Attend and get your badge.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!