Life Update: My realistic start to the year

in Catarsis2 years ago

InShot_20220110_221133218.jpg

Aquí está mi piano, tapado desde hace un buen tiempo, tanto que ya parece ser la cama de mi osito y de Bmo.
Here is my piano, covered up for quite a while, so much so that it already seems to be the bed of my teddy bear and Bmo.

InShot_20220110_220805300.jpg

InShot_20220110_220939037.jpg

Esta es mi agenda bullet, que no abría desde hace como tres meses. Quiero aprovechar el impulso de esta sensación de reinicio que da el año nuevo para retomar el hábito de organizarme tomando notas.
This is my bullet agenda, which I haven't opened for about three months. I want to take advantage of the momentum of the new year to get back into the habit of getting organized by taking notes.

InShot_20220110_220427950.jpg

Esta es mi esterilla de hacer ejercicio, allí está enrolladita, obsevándome desde esa esquina, desde mediados de diciembre. Cuando me recupere del covid empezaré a haciendo ejercicios suaves.
This is my exercise mat, rolled up there, watching me from that corner, since mid December. When I recover from the covid I will start doing gentle exercises.

InShot_20220110_231014704 (1).jpg

¡Empezando el año muy positiva! 😂 ¿Saben qué? No hay una manera correcta de empezar el año. Creo que hay cierta presión ejercida por nosotros mismos, desde la época de navidades, que consiste en ponernos expectativas muy altas: tenemos que estar super felices y alegres porque es navidad, tenemos que sentirnos muy optimistas porque estamos empezando un nuevo año, todo tiene que ser bonito y perfecto. Eso puede llegar a agobiar cuando empezamos a notar que no todo sale como "debería", o que nuestro estado de ánimo no está en concordancia con el ambiente festivo, más aún en la época en la que estamos viviendo. Algo que me tengo que recordar a mí misma en estos momentos es que la vida es así, es un vaivén. Si han leído alguno de mis otros posts se habrán dado cuenta de que tengo un problema con querer controlarlo todo y sentirme mal cuando no puedo, luego puedo llegar hasta sentirme peor respecto a sentirme mal por eso y caigo en ese círculo vicioso. Es algo en lo que estoy trabajando. Por ahora estaré tratando de retomar mis actividades a mi ritmo, sin apuros, primero centrándome en curarme de este virus, ya luego me preocuparé por la productividad, las metas personales y el trabajo.
Starting the year off very positive! 😂 You know what, there is no right way to start the year. I think there's a certain pressure exerted by ourselves, since Christmas time, which consists of putting very high expectations on ourselves: we have to be super happy and joyful because it's Christmas, we have to feel very optimistic because we're starting a new year, everything has to be nice and perfect. That can become overwhelming when we start to notice that not everything goes as it "should", or that our mood is not in accordance with the festive atmosphere, even more so in the time in which we are living. Something I have to remind myself at these times is that life is like that, it's a back and forth. If you have read any of my other posts you will have noticed that I have a problem with wanting to control everything and feeling bad when I can't, then I can even feel worse about feeling bad about it and I fall into that vicious cycle. It's something I'm working on. For now I will be trying to resume my activities at my own pace, without rushing, first focusing on healing from this virus, and then I will worry about productivity, personal goals and work.

InShot_20220110_220258129.jpg

El día de hoy al menos ha sido el primer día que tuve ánimos para hacer una sesión de estudio intensa y así lo hice 😊 Poco a poco, pasito a pasito, sin presión, sin llenar mi agenda de un montón de tareas que no podré completar y luego sentirme mal por eso. Mejor empezar por pequeños logros cada día 💪
Today at least was the first day that I had the mood to do an intense study session and so I did it 😊 Little by little, step by step, without pressure, without filling my agenda with a bunch of tasks that I won't be able to complete and then feeling bad about it. Better to start with small accomplishments every day 💪

Si alguien ha llegado hasta aquí, gracias por leer mi pequeño desahogo. Creo que para el mundo en el que vivimos sigue estando "mal" hablar de cómo nos sentimos realmente y por eso muchas veces nos podemos sentir solos, compartiendo estas cosas contribuimos a dispersar esa nube de soledad. Abrazos! 🤗


If anyone has made it this far, thank you for reading my little vent. I think for the world we live in it's still "wrong" to talk about how we really feel and that's why many times we can feel lonely, by sharing these things we contribute to disperse that cloud of loneliness. Hugs! 🤗


Suggested listening 💜

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Te amo mami, estoy orgullosa de ti, Dios te bendiga 😘