Trauma al escuchar que Suena el Teléfono // Noticias Amargas que Impactan - Trauma of Hearing the Phone Ring // Bitter News that Shocks [ESP-ENG]

in Catarsis2 years ago

Imagen Propia Editada en Canva

Hola! Amigos de Catarsis realmente los que vengo a expresar en este texto jamás lo he mencionado antes, pero sinceramente fue algo que en una época me perjudico muchísimo, no podía escuchar que sonaba el teléfono local de mi casa porque mi corazón empezaba a latir muy fuerte o si no empezaba a sentir algún nerviosismo en mi cuerpo que no era nada normal, esto podía ser incluso mucho peor si la llamada resultaba ser de noche, créanme que por mas que yo intentara no estar de esa forma el cerebro es algo muy fuerte que reacciona de maneras que uno a veces no puede controlar y todo esto comenzó luego de unas duras experiencias que sucedieron en el año 2018.

Hello! Friends of Catharsis really what I come to express in this text I have never mentioned before, but honestly it was something that at one time hurt me a lot, I could not hear the ringing of the local phone in my house because my heart began to beat very strong or else I began to feel some nervousness in my body that was not normal at all, this could be even much worse if the call happened to be at night, believe me that no matter how hard I tried not to be that way the brain is something very strong that reacts in ways that one sometimes can not control and all this started after some hard experiences that happened in 2018.

Desde que yo nací siempre he vivido en un solo lugar, conozco a todo el mundo que milita en mi residencia, teníamos una gran vecina que me vio nacer y que siempre estaba yendo a mi casa casi que a diario. Una mujer que seria una enorme amiga para mi madre, para todos lados iban juntas y puedo decir que fue parte de la familia. Muchas veces yo iba hacia su casa desde pequeño, nos daba almuerzo u ella almorzaba en mi casa, lo cierto es que había gran conexión de la vecina con mi familia y eso también hizo que yo viera a esta señora como alguien especial.

Since I was born I have always lived in one place, I know everyone who lives in my residence, we had a great neighbor who saw me born and who was always going to my house almost daily. A woman who would be a great friend to my mother, they went everywhere together and I can say that she was part of the family. Many times I would go to her house since I was a child, she would give us lunch and she would have lunch at my house, the truth is that there was a great connection between the neighbor and my family and that also made me see this lady as someone special.

Esta señora gran vecina se quedo sola porque su hijo que vivía con ella se fue del pais por la mala situación de Venezuela, señora que contaba con una gran edad por lo cual estar sola no era lo mas recomendable, también que no trabajaba y muchas veces le costaba costear sus gastos. En mi familia siempre se le rindió un gran apoyo, pero hubo un momento donde empezó a sentirse muy mal, tenia un fuerte dolor debajo del estomago y cuando fue al doctor resulta que se le había formado una pepa. Al parecer ese dolor lo venia experimentando desde hace 1 año, pero no había dicho nada quizás por que como estaba sola, bueno esa pepa comenzó a crecer muchísimo y nosotros con algunos otros vecinos comenzamos atenderla porque estaba empeorando mucho su salud.

This great neighbor lady was left alone because her son who lived with her left the country due to the bad situation in Venezuela, a lady who was very old so being alone was not the most advisable, also she did not work and many times it was difficult for her to pay her expenses. My family always gave her great support, but there was a moment when she began to feel very bad, she had a strong pain under her stomach and when she went to the doctor it turned out that she had formed a pepa. Apparently she had been experiencing that pain for a year, but she had not said anything, maybe because she was alone, well, that lump began to grow a lot and we with some other neighbors began to take care of her because her health was getting much worse.

Observe todo el proceso de como la vecina que siempre la había visto en buen estado, ahora estaba cada vez mas colocándose en condiciones muy malas, la sacaron de emergencia una vez donde yo fui la persona que corrió con ella cargada porque se desmayo en su casa y eso es algo que aun lo tengo grabado. Llegaron algunos familiares lejanos que se encargaron de ella en una clínica donde la estuvieron atendiendo, recibimos una llamada de una persona que nos comento que la situación era muy grave, pude notar como mi madre estaba muy mal porque como dije era su mejor amiga sin dudas, yo también me sentía muy mal y empezaba a pensar lo peor. No quería que sonara esa llamada con una mala noticia.

I observed the whole process of how the neighbor who had always seen her in good condition, now she was getting more and more in very bad conditions, they took her out of the emergency once where I was the person who ran with her carrying her because she fainted in her house and that is something that I still have recorded. Some distant relatives arrived and took care of her in a clinic where she was being treated, we received a call from a person who told us that the situation was very serious, I could notice how my mother was very bad because as I said she was her best friend without a doubt, I also felt very bad and I was beginning to think the worst. I did not want that call to ring with bad news.

Imagen Propia

Al día siguiente sonó el teléfono local de mi casa aun recuerdo a eso de las 8:30 PM, estoy seguro que por ahí era la hora, lo cierto es que cuando sonó el teléfono mi corazón empezó a latir muy fuerte y nos dieron la mala noticia que nuestra gran vecina había fallecido. Ver a mi madre destrozada con esta noticia fue algo muy triste, igualmente para mi fue algo doloroso porque era una señora que siempre había estado con nosotros y de momento se había ido en cuestiones de nada por complicaciones de salud que jamás nos imaginábamos que tenia. Cada vez que sonaba el teléfono local yo esperaba algo malo, eso me tenia sumamente mal y bueno resulto pasando lo que no queria que pasara.

The next day the local phone rang at my house, I still remember around 8:30 PM, I am sure it was around that time, the truth is that when the phone rang my heart began to beat very strong and we were given the bad news that our great neighbor had passed away. Seeing my mother devastated with this news was very sad, it was also painful for me because she was a lady who had always been with us and now she was gone in a matter of no time due to health complications that we never imagined she had. Every time the local phone rang I expected something bad, that made me very upset and well, it turned out to be what I didn't want to happen.

2 Meses Después - 2 Months Later

Todavía estábamos pasando el gran luto de convivir sin la presencia de nuestra vecina que a diario la veíamos, para que 2 meses después sucediera otra noticia desgarradora y esta vez muchísimo mas fuerte. Mi abuela fue una persona que sufría de la tensión, también tenia otras patologías que muchas veces la hacían colocar muy mal, pero ella tenia un gran control con sus pastillas, mi madre junto con mis tías siempre se encargaron de estar al tanto de sus medicamentos y atenderla lo mejor posible. Unos 6 meses antes mi abuela se había caído, tuvo un gran golpe en la cabeza que la dejo inconsciente por un buen rato, la llevamos corriendo hacia un hospital donde la atendieron, dijeron que no era nada grave y vimos que ella se recupero perfectamente.

We were still going through the great mourning of living without the presence of our neighbor that we saw her daily, and 2 months later another heartbreaking news happened and this time much stronger. My grandmother was a person who suffered from tension, she also had other pathologies that many times made her feel very bad, but she had a great control with her pills, my mother together with my aunts were always in charge of being aware of her medications and take care of her as best as possible. About 6 months before my grandmother had fallen, she had a big blow on her head that left her unconscious for a long time, we took her running to a hospital where she was treated, they said it was nothing serious and we saw that she recovered perfectly.

Un sábado mi tía estaba haciendo una pequeña celebración en su hogar, mi abuela vivía a tan solo cuadra de ella y la fueron a buscar para que disfrutara de la fiesta que estaban haciendo. Mi madre ese día no quiso subir porque se sintió un poco mal, por lo tanto yo tampoco quise ir hacia allá y me quede en casa cuidando a mi madre. Mi tía nos dice que mi abuela estuvo bailando, llevaron unos mariachis y la paso super bien además que comió mucho ese día. Dé repente sin mucha explicación le comenzó a doler la cabeza, mi otra tía que vive con mi abuela la bajo hacia su casa para acostarla, le dieron una pastilla y se quedo dormida.

One Saturday my aunt was having a small celebration at her home, my grandmother lived only a block away from her and they went to pick her up so she could enjoy the party they were having. My mother didn't want to go up that day because she felt a little sick, so I didn't want to go there either and stayed at home taking care of my mother. My aunt told us that my grandmother was dancing, they brought some mariachis and she had a great time and ate a lot that day. Suddenly, without much explanation, she started to have a headache, my other aunt who lives with my grandmother took her down to her house to put her to bed, they gave her a pill and she fell asleep.

Suena el teléfono local de mi casa a las 3 de la mañana que mi abuela esta haciendo movimientos muy raros, no se quiere despertar y parece que algo anda muy mal por lo cual se la llevaron de emergencia a una clínica. Mis padres salieron corriendo hacia dicha clínica, mi abuela había sufrido un ACV un poco fuerte, le consiguieron todo lo que pidieron en la clínica porque ahí no había nada, los doctores estaban un poco positivos que ella en cualquier momento despertaría y la operaron para poder mejorar su salud. Mi abuela duro 4 días en la clínica sin despertar, aunque estaba respirando no daba señales de mejora y ya todos en la familia nos estábamos preocupando mucho.

My grandmother is making strange movements, she doesn't want to wake up and it seems that something is very wrong so they took her to a clinic as an emergency. My parents rushed to the clinic, my grandmother had suffered a ACV a little strong, they got her everything they asked for in the clinic because there was nothing there, the doctors were a little positive that she would wake up at any moment and they operated her to improve her health. My grandmother spent 4 days in the clinic without waking up, although she was breathing she was not showing any signs of improvement and everyone in the family was getting very worried.

Estaba solo en mi casa con mi hermano porque toda la familia estaba en la clínica, cuando en la noche empieza a sonar el teléfono, nuevamente mi cuerpo empezó a sentir un gran nervio, mi corazón comenzó a latir muy fuerte y yo sabia que probablemente se venia una mala noticia. Mi abuela había fallecido pues jamás llego a reaccionar ni despertar luego del ACV, otra triste noticia para la familia y esta vez super dolorosa porque mi abuela se había ido. Aun me duele mucho su ausencia, la recuerdo bastante y jamás nos imaginábamos que se iba marchar y mucho menos cuando en la fiesta mi tía comenta que estuvo de lo mas alegre disfrutando. En tan solo 2 meses habíamos tenido 2 noticias muy malas, dos llamadas que aun recuerdo con gran dolor y desde ese momento empezó el gran trauma.

I was alone at home with my brother because the whole family was at the clinic, when at night the phone began to ring, again my body began to feel a great nervousness, my heart began to beat very strong and I knew that probably bad news was coming. My grandmother had passed away because she never reacted or woke up after the stroke, another sad news for the family and this time very painful because my grandmother was gone. It still hurts me a lot her absence, I remember her very well and we never imagined that she would leave and even less when at the party my aunt commented that she was very happy enjoying herself. In only 2 months we had had 2 very bad news, two phone calls that I still remember with great pain and from that moment the great trauma began.

Miedo, Agobio, Trauma - Fear, Overwhelm, Trauma

Sources

Esas dos noticias que fueron de manera tan consecutivas, una tras otra en un lapso de tiempo tan corto impacto gravemente en mi, ya no podía escuchar que sonara el teléfono porque mi mente se transportaba a esas llamadas donde recibimos esas noticias horrorosas, mi mente comenzaba a pensar que nuevamente iba a venir una noticia terrible y luego de unos 3 meses fue que me percate que estaba sucediendo esta sensación tan mal en mi cuerpo al escuchar el teléfono sonar. Fue un diciembre cuando me puse a pensar un poco sobre esto, comencé a detallar que algo no estaba nada bien, así que decidí tratar de calmarme cada vez que pasara esto y hoy comprendo que lo peor fue haberme quedado callado ante esta situación.

Those two news that were so consecutive, one after another in such a short period of time had a serious impact on me, I could no longer hear the phone ringing because my mind was transported to those calls where we received those horrible news, my mind began to think that again a terrible news was going to come and after about 3 months I realized that this bad feeling was happening in my body when I heard the phone ringing. It was in December when I started to think a little about this, I began to detail that something was not right, so I decided to try to calm down every time this happened and today I understand that the worst thing was to have remained silent in this situation.

Es algo que puede sonar un poco tonto para algunos, pero para mi es un poco difícil de explicar, lo que si estoy totalmente seguro es que esas 2 noticias fueron la que produjeron esto tan malo y lo bueno fue que me percate de ello para comenzar a tomar acción sobre esto. Cuando sonaba el teléfono trataba de respirar, no imaginaba absolutamente nada malo, trataba de pensar en otra cosa y poco a poco así fue que fui calmando esa terrible ansiedad, miedo, agobio que me producía el tono del teléfono. Aun al día de hoy cuando el teléfono local suena por las noches mi mente se pone a pensar cosas, pero ya puedo decir que supere ese trauma que en su momento fue algo difícil, fue muy complejo para mi poder quedarme tranquilo y pensar en que no había nada malo.

It is something that may sound a little silly to some, but for me it is a little difficult to explain, what I am absolutely sure is that those 2 news were the ones that produced this so bad and the good thing was that I realized it to begin to take action on this. When the phone rang I tried to breathe, I did not imagine absolutely nothing bad, I tried to think of something else and little by little I was calming that terrible anxiety, fear, overwhelm that the tone of the phone produced in me. Even today when the local phone rings at night my mind starts to think things, but I can say that I overcame that trauma that at the time was very difficult, it was very complex for me to be able to stay calm and think that there was nothing wrong.

Este trauma duro conmigo mucho tiempo, todo eso sucedió en el año 2018 y aun como digo hay momentos donde una llamada en la noche no es nada alentadora para mi. Claro ya pase por lo peor porque recuerdo como el corazón se me iba a salir en esos tiempos, recuerdo como mi cuerpo se ponía en alerta y es algo muy loco que no podía controlar. No se si alguien se podrá sentir identificado con esto que acabo de contar en mi escrito, pero si estas pasando por esta misma situación, pienso que lo mejor es pedir ayuda o comentarle a tu familiar por lo que estas pasando para que así puedas superar esto que puede comer tu mente de una manera muy terrible y encontrar una mejora rápida de la situación.

This trauma lasted with me for a long time, all that happened in 2018 and even as I say there are moments where a call at night is not encouraging for me. Of course I already went through the worst because I remember how my heart would go out in those times, I remember how my body would go on alert and it is something very crazy that I could not control. I don't know if anyone can identify with what I have just written, but if you are going through this same situation, I think it is best to ask for help or tell your family what you are going through so you can overcome this that can eat your mind in a very terrible way and find a rapid improvement of the situation.

Si llegaste hasta aquí muchas gracias por tu lectura, primera vez que estoy expresando por lo que pase hace unos años atrás, realmente mi trauma con el teléfono fue algo muy duro, nuestra mente puede ser impactada por momentos fuertes por las que me toco vivir, pero siempre podemos encontrar una solución a todo y seguir hacia adelante para que no nos perjudique mucho mas. Mente sana, cuerpo sano!

If you got here thank you very much for your reading, first time I am expressing what I went through a few years ago, really my trauma with the phone was something very hard, our mind can be impacted by strong moments for which I had to live, but we can always find a solution to everything and move forward so that it does not harm us much more. Healthy mind, healthy body!

Dejo Mi Twitter ---> Wensports
Traductor Utilizado: Deepl
Banner Creado en Canva
Sort:  

Congratulations @wensports! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 400 replies.
Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 6
NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city
Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Simpatizó mucho con tú situación querido amigo, rachas de pérdidas dolorosas y de personas valiosas para nosotros suelen dejar estas secuelas. Yo también las he sufrido con el ring de mi celular.

Si amigo exactamente cuando suceden eventos así tan seguidos deja alguna secuela y en mi caso eso fue lo que ocurrió. Una cosa muy loca pero que uno poco a poco se va dando cuenta y bueno hay que saberlo controlar. Saludos!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you very much for the support, super grateful for that.