GROWING CACTUS IS AN ART.

in Palnet3 years ago
The Cataceas are part of my life, it is a communion between plant species and myself, each plant is a teacher for me, they show me that survival in their natural habitat is tough... but they are full of energy fighting against adversity, their Souls reflect their goodness in each flower and fruit full of life, genetically prepared for the subsistence of the species, many seeds to ensure that an embryo develops, is born at the right time and the ideal place to withstand the harsh environment that surrounds them. However, in the pots in our homes and nurseries, the panorama is different since many of these plants have lost part of their genetics, defying the Natural laws by adapting our intervention, we become their guardians and provider of food through irrigation. Some people and nurseries use both organic and chemical fertilizers to develop and make Cactaceae flourish... in my c So I fully trust the substrate that I put mineral in 70%, 80% and 90% depending on the species and to germinate seeds or root cuttings I use 100% mineral substrate I do not rush with the issue of flowers I just hope they have their development or intense or premature floral genetics to show me their beauty and bear fruit to germinate and propagate the species.

234754552_1a.jpg

234754552_1.jpg

DSC_0912A.jpg

Gymnocalycium mihanovichii cv. Hibotan on graft foot Pilosocereus moritzianus.
Grafted on 04/16/2021

DSC_0403A.jpg

Echinopsis ancistrophora ssp arachnacantha (2).jpg

Echinopsis ancistrophora ssp arachnacantha.

234754552_585373159154883_2101477563648359364_n1.jpg

DSC_0928.JPG

Gymnocalycium anisitsii ssp. dansii cv.

DSC_0898.jpg

DSC_0403Aaa.jpg

Mammillaria decipiens camptotricha.

DSC_0074.jpg

DSC_0357a.jpg

Mammillaria beneckei.

DSC_0001Aa.jpg

Pereskiopsis spathulata.

A living fossil.

DSC_0001.JPG

DSC_0001A.jpg

Notocatus sp.

© Carlos Adolfo Chacón Rosales.

The Photos and Texts in this publication are made by me.

linea.png

LOGO INSTAGRAMA2x.jpg

hive logo3x.jpg

The plants shown are part of my collection.

Sort:  

I remember having a cactus growing up in California when I was a child. I do miss the prickly pears and trying not to poke myself getting it off the cactus. Later I remember it became a superfood between the years of the Acai and Pomegranate craze and I thought, no one is going to be able to harvest those on mass scale.

@steveparma How good, I'm glad your comment... cacti are very interesting beings, they have helped me a lot to overcome obstacles and be a better human being, they are wonderful plants! Greetings friend thanks for commenting.

Connect

Trade


@carlosadolfochac! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png