I am coming back

in Palnet3 years ago

I have been away from the community for years.

I am Igor, 24 years old, from Brazil. My account is quite old, but I have been away, I am coming back to use Hive (former Steem) because I want to practice my Chinese, and I saw that here I can gamify my learning experience.

I have posted a video on d.tube in chinese, it is barely 2 minutes long, but by interacting with the Chinese community I can practice and improve my learning experience.

And because the blockchain rewards interactions, it is a gamification of my learning experience.

I also speak Spanish fluently, as I have lived in Mexico for 1 year before, so it is also nice that I can find many espanohablantes over here.

In case you also like languages, here are the ones I speak and around the level I am:

  • Portuguese (native)
  • Spanish (fluent)
  • English (fluent)
  • Chinese (almost intermediary)
  • Russian (beginner)

Russian I am learning for working purposes. I know that "Igor" is a russian name, and to russians it is weird that I work (as a software developer) with russians, have a russian name, but don't speak the language (yet), so I am learning it, but I am at the very very beginning.

As most brazilians, I don't know if I have russian blood heritage or anything like that, we are a diverse country so if my family did have foreigner relatives, it was lost in history so I am just a brazilian with a russian name.

Sort:  

Welcome back. Hope you can post more awesome content and help in promoting Hive to your community!

♥️🇵🇭♥️

Bem vindo de volta, desta vez no Hive blockchain! Xie xie :-) Saúde, sucesso e boa sorte mais uma vez!

Mostly Welcome

Good day, @igormuba!

If you may, I would like to invite you to join a community called Inspire People, where you may find and post inspiring and uplifting content. It's for everyone who wants to write or read inspirational stories. May the community feed the soul.

Please do visit if you are interested. We're currently recruiting members to join the community.

"Your life is your message to the world. Make sure it's inspiring."