Solo's weekly picks: Landscapes

in Palnet2 years ago

Around the world things can look pretty different depending on where you are. Some areas have many trees, some lack them. Others have bushes or just a bunch of flowers. Sometimes its all rock and dirt with little to no plant life. So all depends on where you are at the time. But they all make up landscapes of different areas, many of which these minnows call home. I look forward to traveling one day to see many more landscapes, already seen a bunch but there is so much more to see out there.

Here are five Hive minnows showing off landscapes:

Aerial Photography 📷 by @unipsycho

https://peakd.com/photography/@unipsycho/aerial-photography

Some pictures were taken while out paragliding. While up in the air you can just see for miles, in this rural farmland. I am not sure where this is, but looks quite secluded.


Dibujando Nubes Coloridas by @newmanjosue

In this post we see a painting of some landscapes, a sunset is drawn using many colors. We see a few steps in the making of this painting. It really came out great and glad this minnow shared it with the community.


My first post, and an introduction by @dyptre

https://peakd.com/hive-194913/@dyptre/my-first-post-and-an

Here we have an introduction post of someone that does alot of landscape photography. They mostly focus on Canada but have traveled to many parts of the region. Some great pictures are shown in this post of their photography. Looks like some mountains were climbed in the making of these photos.


Добър ден на Ecency Bulgaria 🇧🇬 by @vaketo

https://peakd.com/hive-172868/@vaketo/----4rq0qb62t84h4diad5cry48qs3ef3wf3

Some of the first snow of the year fell in this minnows region of Bulgaria. It started around night time, and carried on until late evening. Though the next day most of it was gone already. They hope to see more snow around Christmas time.


Sacsayhuaman by @astrolabio

https://peakd.com/hive-148441/@astrolabio/sacsayhuaman

A trip was taken near the city of Cuzco, where some old structures still remain since the Inca culture was around. Amazing such large boulders were moved by these primitive folk. And some great pictures were captured of the valley near by. Its cool to see the large writing on the acescent hill.


Addresses below to help me buy better camera equipment and support me to travel to locations to do photo and video and overall great blogs in new places.

CoinAddress
BTC:bc1qhfmvd2gywg4fvrgy2kkkkyqta0g86whkt7j8r7
LTC:ltc1qdyzm5cwgt8e2373prx67yye6y9ewk0l8jf3ys9
DASH:XkSqR5DxQL3wy4kNbjqDbgbMYNih3a7ZcM
ETH:0x045f409dAe14338669730078201888636B047DC3
DOGE:DSoekC21AKSZHAcV9vqR8yYefrh8XcX92Z
ZEN:znW9mh62WDSCeBXxnVLCETMx59Ho446HJgq

Sort:  

Thanks for the assessment of my post 😃!

Ah glad to talk about it.

Nice roundup! I really love the second one, artistically. Thanks!

Thanks! Yeah it caught my eye too.. quite the beautiful painting.

Just saw this! I wish I'd seen a notification letting me know you tagged me here - clearly I'm too new to figure that out yet haha

I'm glad you liked my photo enough to share it @solominer :D
Definitely will be following your post to see other great artists you find here. Thanks again!

Are you using Hive.blog or Peakd? I use Peakd and there is a mention notification option in the filters.

No worries, we were all newbies at one point. Discord groups is the best way to get started on the chain and meet people. Also leaving comments on the chain is great too. But I like to be on OCD, PAL and a few other discords. If you want invites let me know. All the people there can give you good Hive advise.

I was actually using the ecency app originally and I think that was my problem. I've since started using PeakD when I'm near a computer instead. It's way easier to maneuver.

An invite to PAL would be great. I'm already on OCD as of yesterday :) thanks Solominer

Peakd also works well on mobile. Its mostly what I use on my smartphone.

Okay great, I requested an invite. Seems I cannot find the link. But will leave you a reply when I get it.

Here ya go

https://discord.com/invite/dpGVBcy

Tell them Solo sent ya