You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stepping into Independence!!!

in Hive Naijalast month

I am very sorry to know about you losing your mom at a young age. I lost my dad about 5 years ago and I was already a middle aged man by then, and yet there are times I wish he was around. I can only guess the impact that loss would have had on you and your family.
I appreciate the path you have highlighted and the thinking that had gone behind getting independent. I hope young people read this and align themselves in the same manner. One does not necessarily have to go through the same experiences to learn good habits from each other.

Cheers from a fellow #dreemerforlife

Sort:  

Yes, you are right. No one shouldn't wait till they go through same experiences before learning their lessons or inculcating good habits. Life has been good since my mom's death and I am glad for the path I chose and seeing myself now is a proof of my unrelenting habit.
Thank you so much for reading and leaving a beautiful comment.