A brief shining moment

in Hive Naija25 days ago

Life is not a video game, and everything does not happen according to our plan or how we want. There are many uncertainties. Sometimes life brings us into such a situation that we need to struggle a lot, and sometimes we want to escape from the situation, but we have no way to escape from there because we become helpless. In one of the brief shining moments, we can see the light of hope, and that saves us from the situation or crisis, whatever it is.

I consider myself lucky because I feel that in my life there were only a few moments when I struggled and wanted to escape from the situation. Fortunately, each time I came out of the situation, and today I am going to share one of those. I know I have shared about the incident, but I think it's a difficult situation for me that I can only remember now. May be it's because I haven't faced too many difficult situations; otherwise, it could be because of my forgetting nature.

It was the time of the pandemic, and all my family members visited the village for some reason, and I was in town. I just received news that my mother was feeling unwell, so she was hospitalized at my village hospital. At night, I went to the hospital, and I acknowledged that her health condition was getting worse and that she had the symptom of COVID-19. The hospital doctors gave her a red sign and suggested immediately shifting her to a good hospital in the town.

Without any kind of delay, I hired an ambulance. Her condition was so bad that I started to be afraid of losing her. The stuffing of her was hard to bear for me. I was with her in the ambulance, and she was saying repeatedly that she might not survive. She grabbed my hand strongly while saying it. Can you imagine how tough the situation was for me? I wasn't able to say a single word to console her, as I also knew her health condition was very bad. In fact, I didn't find any words to console myself. The fear was at its peak, and in such a situation, I was trying to find an escape way. Every time I was trying to think that I was dreaming, after waking up, everything would be fine. Unfortunately, it wasn't a dream, so there was no escape route.

My mother was admitted to the emergency room of a private hospital, and doctors started treatment immediately. I could do nothing, but my brain was giving me warnings of negative results. Naturally, I don't think negatively in any kind of situation, but somehow I couldn't control myself at that time. Maybe it's because I was too emotional.

I was outside of the emergency room, and I was lost in deep thoughts and didn't notice what was happening around me. Someone kept a hand on my shoulder, and I realized that was a young doctor. He just said, "Nothing to worry, she will be fine very soon." I don't know why that doctor came to me and said it because my father was inside with my mom. Maybe he noticed how nervous I was. A single sentence from the young doctor gave me relief and helped me think of only positive results. It was a brief shining moment for me, and the light of hope reappeared. The good thing was that she returned from the hospital after a full recovery.


ImgSrc



If you think that I violated any rules of this platform or my word hurting you or I made any mistakes here , let me inform about it through comments or my other social network . I will try to correct it if I made any mistakes.

Find me in social media : Telegram Twitter

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Imagine when your mom said that she don't know if she will survive it..that statement alone from her is enough to put you off balance
I can imagine how tough the situation was for you, but glad it ended in praise. Some doctors are nice.. imagine coming to console you with a positive word, that was a great relief on your end
Thanks for participating

It's was one of the worst moments for me and I never want to face similar situation anytime. I think the doctor was able to understand my mental condition and he was the kindful one.

 25 days ago  

Voted by Hive Naija.gif

Thank you. 🙂

I believe that there are angels among us and at that difficult moment in your life, one of yours appeared to give you hope that your mother is okay.

!LUV

Indeed he was like an angel and his words had something magical that gave me some positive thoughts. I can remember the moment accurately at the moment.
!LUV
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@intishar(1/5) tipped @ifarmgirl

Doctors that notice and actually care and show affection to patients family member are very rare and I'm saying this from experience.
God bless that doctor for trying to calm down your nerves.

The doctor was like an angel for me. His single sentence was very powerful and magical for me.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

you are not making any mistakes, It's nice that she was getting better and returned from the hospital, struggling situations are not good for us, we will not experience such things anymore.