The social world

in Hive Naija3 months ago

Hive naija week's prompt: Edition 36

Would you call yourself a social person or not? As a socail person, how are you able to keep up with activities and maintain your social life ? As a non social person, are you comfortable with it ? Is there any way it has affected your relationship with others?

Here's my entry for the week :

WOULD YOU CALL YOURSELF A SOCIAL PERSON OR NOT

Growing up, I have always been of the opinion that socaility means being able to make friends and assocaite at any point or place and at any time, but with growth and advancement I have come to the understanding that beinh social is above just being able to make friends. One thing have learnt is that growth doesnt just affects our physical attributes but it also changes our values and understanding as well as they way we percieve things . Honestly being social has to do majorly with the ability:
i) To have a good interactive relationship with yourself and others
ii) Ability to express one's feeling in the right way and not letting it affect others.
This weeks prompt got me deeply selfchecking and investigating and after much have been discovered, i can confiently and not confusely tell that I am not a social person.

AS A NON SOCIAL PERSON ARE YOU COMFORTABLE WITH IT?

As shocking as it may seem, yes am very comfortable with it . I'll tell you why. Being a non sociable person has given me lot of opportunity to understand that at times the right person to help you is yourself not just that it has made me stronger. Not being a social person has definietly saved my ass a lot of times from certain shits and disrespects.
Not being social has helped me to always do me regardless of people's opinion. Aside advicing me on the right thing to do which i will aside that i will always do me.

AS A NON-SOCIAL PERSON IS THERE ANYWAY IT HAS AFFECTED YOUR RELATIONAHIP WITH OTHERS?

Yes in so many ways...One of those cases are in the just concluded exams. So am a kind of person that is just so into myself, i barely relate with people but just few persons in school. So this faithful exams day i was seated just besides the girl i barely greet or talk to and there was a me that didn't really prepare well for the exams . Even without completing the story you should know i was stranded. Coming out of the exams hall all i could say was God abeg 🥺🙏

Another instance is with this particular friend of mine Nse abasi.
Hey mama if your seeing this, this is me telling the world how weird i am. I don't know how to handle my emotions without letting the world know am going through a lot or abi na a lot de go through me😂😂
And i always fail to communicate when things go south 🥺
So it caused a crack in our friemdship.

Another instance is my inability to reply messages on socail media platforms
I dont' just find it fun to talk to others or would i say interact.
The worst part is once you ask for my number i block you or if i give you i refuse to pick your calls
And this has made me lost so many friends..

Although this has it's disadvantage it has also helped me focus and put more energy into enhancing and advancing the lady am becoming .

And for this particular attribute of mine(non-social life) am working on it and i hope to get better.

Anyways Happy birthday to meeee💃💃💃

Thank you for reading to the end and also engaging

I love you muah😘

Sort:  

Why are you people not agreeing to be social humans, huhhhh?

Anyways, I like it when people know their type and comfortably live with it than pulling out just to please the world.

I love how honest you were, first off, in admitting that your trait caused a crack in your relationship with your friend. I hope it's something you get to work on because it's a trait I think I have a few traces of. Well-done and thank you for participating.

Thank you for engaging

Hey mama, I appreciate your vulnerability in sharing your story with me. It takes courage to be honest about your emotions and the challenges you're facing. While I can understand why you might feel awkward about sharing your emotions with the world, I also see how it's important to you to have healthy and open communication in your friendships. Perhaps we can work on building that trust and communication in our friendship, so that we can both feel comfortable expressing ourselves honestly with each other.

Hey mama❤️

 3 months ago  

1000140008.gif

Congratulations @preshakpan432! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.
You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.
You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery

Thank you very much for the rewards

It so encouraging to me

I appreciate

Thank you once again 🙏🙇

You're welcome @preshakpan432. Looking forward to you reaching your new target 😅