You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is this my first Trump Won style of post here? It may be. I no longer remember. Some new stats came out that I found personally interesting.

in Informationwar3 years ago (edited)

As a side note, I happened to be staying at the same hotel the Libertarian party was having their convention the last time Gary Johnson ran for president. I got to see Gary Johnson, John McAfee, Austin Peterson, Marc Allen Feldman, and Darryl Perry debate. There aren't many political events I have a desire to attend but I'm glad I was able to catch this one, even if it was by chance.

I watched a video of that event. It was a hoot.

I don't understand the almost religious fervor some former Ron Paul supporters seem to have for Trump though.

I don't understand the religious fervor anyone has for any politician.

There were some things about Ron Paul I disagreed with but I agreed with him on the majority.

There is no human I'd agree with completely.

As to Trump. I was pleasantly surprised with what he actually managed to do considering the circumstances he was in. He did plenty of things I did not like. At least on the biggest ones for me there is proof he learned from some mistakes as opportunity arose to repeat the mistake and he didn't.

I do think Trump truly cares about the country and believes what he is saying. He certainly is bombastic and loves to exaggerate. Yet I simply remind myself he too is human.

I actually don't know anyone running in 2020 that I would have chosen over him. We had pretty piss poor choices.

One thing I know about Trump for certain is that "the establishment" (those who have been in power for a long time regardless of president or party) didn't want Trump in there.

That was a pretty strong endorsement for me.