You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gamers' PC's Just Got Banned From California & More

in Informationwar3 years ago

Yes this is beyond stupid. I live in Colorado which is apparently now a vassal state of California. Fortunately my house is on the market and I'll be moved out of Colorado somewhere that is not a vassal state to California by September 8th at the latest.

If I were in Colorado and had done what I considered and installed Solar to handle my power needs I'd be thinking of a class action lawsuit over this nonsense as now they are dictating what I can use the power produced on MY property for.

As to the BUILD YOUR OWN crowd which I have been a member of for two or more decades. That is all fine and dandy until it starts to apply to PARTS they decide use too much power.

I want to see some accountability held by these authoritarian/tyrants that think they can FORCE the way the rest of us choose to live.

I am SO glad I am moving.

Sort:  

It sucks to have to move from a beautiful place because totalitarians have taken it over though. It's strange that I am freer in Japan than I am in California. Thank god I only have to come to Cali for work these days and don't live here.

I wonder if a case in one of these communist states would even get a hearing? I have lost any faith I once had in the judicial system.

The one glimmer of hope I see in this is it's going to piss off a lot of people who were fence sitters. Then when more of these asinine regulations come into effect it's going to piss off another chunk of fence sitters. I only hope it won't be too late by then.

Best of luck on your move.

I am actually very happy where I am moving. House 2x the size, 4 acres, pond, just outside city limits in for a small town. If my house sells for more potentially 12 acres instead of just 4. Already have the house and 4 acres locked. If my house sells for more than what I have as a minimum guarantee then I'll go for an additional 8 acres.

I'll have some profit left over. I can get that simply due to selling my house in Colorado. I paid $150K for my house in 2011. It is now worth $451-$498K.

It is getting too expensive to live in Colorado. Also where I am moving is beautiful in other ways. The people are still friendly. That laws are much more freedom oriented.