Sort:  

Neither did I until I found this article.

I'm talking with my brother about the parts bit right now. The only thing I can think of is they will ban certain PSUs, GPUs, etc. I think I may have found a new business opportunity though, running dangerous computer parts across state lines!

ha! Who would have ever thought that reselling non-stolen PC rigs could end up being criminal. I wonder if they have any regulations against air conditioners or heaters in those states. Those chew up a bunch electric too don't they. Sorry folks, it's wood stoves only for you! Wait, we can't burn wood, we have to find something else!

There are actually freaks in Europe talking about cancelling AC because it uses too much energy so I'm sure some loons in California are thinking the same.

BRB, gotta head over to AZ to pick up a shipment of 1200W PSUs.

California is also facing rolling blackouts last i looked. I'm really happy I don't live over there. I don't understand the mindset.

If and when these anti-AC rules come into place I'm quite certain it wont apply to the rich who will be allowed to buy "carbon credits" or something like that so that they, and only they can have AC. Take your rights away and then sell them back to you. That's the government way!