Facebook crash might save hive?

in Informationwar19 days ago

Wow...

That's crazy...

Well it definitely would be a pretty interesting thing if Facebook ended up tanking.

I really don't think that we have enough adoption as well as following for us to get into Mass adoption of the United States users. Let alone worldwide...

But this would be pretty crazy. What if...

We actually did things right and advertised?

Oh yeah....

I've actually had people hit me up and ask me what's all going on with Hive because it has turned into a complete ghost town around here. Pretty scary but we will see what all happens. Facebook crashing and burning would be epic...

Sort:  

I have tried to get a lot of people involved in Hive but they just aren't interested in the complicated (to them) login process and the notion of RC pushed away the few people I knew that did get involved. Then of course there was the downvoting for differing views on politics, that didn't help.

I don't know what Hive can do but I still come here to try to get alternative views on things since they will still be removed or shadow-banned almost anywhere else mainstream.

Tjats worth a 100% vote.

Same here. And the community here has been ran off and harassed. So it's a ghost town.

Facebook is doing just fine.

the community here has been ran off and harassed.

Self inflicted gunshot wounds... This kind of really kicked off during differing options about Covid. It's a shame really because I saw that time as a really fantastic opportunity to get and post information that would be banned anywhere else on the internet but basically the same thing happened here. If you didn't agree with the powers that be they would destroy your account. I decided to stop talking about it almost altogether out of fear of being targeted as well.

Yep among other spats. And personal vendettas.

Really sucked. It was beyond insane that the leftists here went so psychotic and still do.

They own the block chain. They were getting paid to help control the narrative. That's why it was lockstep.

How about them music artists that said you can't come to our shows without a vaccine passport? Oh yeah The Dead South did that and I won't let them forget it.

in a good world there would be some people apologizing for their sometimes insane actions. Such as basically everyone in charge in Australia... but nope, of course not. I fully expected a complete removal of people in power down under but nah. I guess some people just like being ruled.

Australia and Canada went full crazy...

If you have a FB page you can run ads after 10 likes. The minimum ad spend is $1 per day. Even a homeless man can access this level of marketing. The best thing about FB is the targeting which is completely overpowered. It is hard to fail when you throw a little money at them. I used their targeting to advertise my pet sitting services years ago and haven't paid rent since. This is why I consider FB the best platform for marketing. You can get paid to market on hive but the targeting is only as powerful as your tag and the timeline when you post. Organic marketing is always preferred but $1 is all it takes to test the waters on FB so it's really forgiving to mistakes imo.

I used to sell Facebook advertising.

And nice option. I'll have to think about it.

Personally I don’t see how this affects us at all here at Hive. Two totally different models. Also Facebook isn’t going anywhere. I would love to be wrong my friend indeed.

The entire population of Facebook has no clue we exist...

And you are right. But I.its.going to take a lot for the world to care about this place..

That is if we can save it from ourselves.

I was trying to play PubG last night which I connect with my Facebook It wasn't working, I thought it may be an error of Internet.

But that was Facebook down lol 😂

I didn't notice it down...

I hope Hive takes full advantage from this new development.

It would be great?.... But looking like it is unavailable to us...

But looking like it is unavailable to us...

For me I can access facebook easily as am promoting my medium stuff in a facebook group right now and had no issues with it.