You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Out of California Before You Have To Ask For Permission To Leave

in Informationwarlast month

I don't think they can legally make people file taxes for seven years after leaving a state, maybe rich people who didn't pay and owe them taxes in some arrangement to pay arrears. I don't think that stands a chance holding up in the SC. No one can just go into your bank account and take your money without a legally binding judgement against you. A large out of state bank once did that to me, they took a check I wrote them and ran it through my account twice using two different routing numbers. They refused to give it back. I got a lawyer and I ended up getting, after paying the lawyer, about ten times the amount that check was written for.

Sort:  

Well, they do. And i know people who had their accounts stolen from by Komifornia.

I haven't seen anyone challenge the legality of this. The thing is, the entire taxing thing is unconstitutional, but you can't prove that in their courts. So, i don't think anyone can actually take this to court.

And the tax people feel they have the power of gods. I have seen them demand payment/tax filings from corporations that were closed, or split. For years, they failed to update their system. They just keep sending threat letters.

In fact, i think that is their modus operandi, to get money by threat, not by actual claim.

I am glad you went after them for that evil act. Changing your check, and running it again is serious violation. They should have had their bank account closed. That is fraud.