You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working WowGo

in ESK83 years ago

It doesn’t pull too much power(battery is only 500 watts) so you should be able to just get a inverter for your car and charge it up with that.

Boards are fun and I use them a lot for commute as well(don’t have a car rn), and it’s a nice and easy way to get around.

Sort:  

Actually that was exactly my feeling however I don't want to hook up the inverter and have it suck all the power out for my battery when it drops down. However being able to charged up during the week and pull it out when I need it would be really awesome.

And quite a bit of them have quite a decent range. Firstly I don't have to go super fast or far and it would definitely help me get around.

Maybe one of these days I'll end up getting one and getting things set up for it.

I also would need a locking cargo container on my roof which currently right now I don't have!!!

Maybe one of these days I can earn enough cryptocurrency to get one!

Could always just charge it at public places too. Throw it in charge at a restaurant or bar while you eat. Works perfect if you get a board with a fast charger.

I'm always in my vehicle so whatever I take a drive having it charge up would be phenomenal and I'm already paying for the gas to make the electricity anyway...

Could work as long as you don't let the car's battery die. I know someone who charges in their car from time to time with a small inverter.

That is why you get a battery isolator. Then you can not have to worry because when the battery drops to about 75% full it stops charging your board. However when you start your car automatically it starts charging because of the excess power.

Pretty smart thing to have and keeps that car battery topped off.