Working WowGo

in ESK83 years ago (edited)

Sometimes you gotta make things work, however you can. And thats what I did with the WowGo. Using parts borrowed from my cousin, I got the board working again.

Pretty Wowgo

The biggest thing was new wheels. As you can see, it now has colorful wheels. Changing that along with the truck to a spare set that he had lying around helped get it to a working state.

I could finally put miles on the board again, and start riding around. Its mostly my commutter to school and it works great at that.

I like these white shoes, don't judge me

Got to ride it to some nice places, like a local lake.

It was very pretty there

The trees were wonderful.

Look at them pretty trees

And I did end up putting miles on my board once that it was working. It's really fun when it works.

73 miles, not too shabby

Sort:  

Wow absolutely phenomenal man and really appreciate you posting this up this is some really cool stuff.

I really want to get one of these and figure out some way to put a battery isolator in so that while I'm driving around my board will charge up. And of course leaving me with enough electricity to start my car and drive around as well as charge this.

Unfortunately I'm going to have to wait a little bit longer.

But you're making me extremely jealous however thank you very much for posting this and really excited to check out more of your content rolling around on this!

@knowhow92 and @skatehive I totally didn't look to see if you use the tags and if you didn't I will see what I can do about sharing it over in those community.

Thank you very much and I hope you have an amazing day.

It doesn’t pull too much power(battery is only 500 watts) so you should be able to just get a inverter for your car and charge it up with that.

Boards are fun and I use them a lot for commute as well(don’t have a car rn), and it’s a nice and easy way to get around.

Actually that was exactly my feeling however I don't want to hook up the inverter and have it suck all the power out for my battery when it drops down. However being able to charged up during the week and pull it out when I need it would be really awesome.

And quite a bit of them have quite a decent range. Firstly I don't have to go super fast or far and it would definitely help me get around.

Maybe one of these days I'll end up getting one and getting things set up for it.

I also would need a locking cargo container on my roof which currently right now I don't have!!!

Maybe one of these days I can earn enough cryptocurrency to get one!

Could always just charge it at public places too. Throw it in charge at a restaurant or bar while you eat. Works perfect if you get a board with a fast charger.

I'm always in my vehicle so whatever I take a drive having it charge up would be phenomenal and I'm already paying for the gas to make the electricity anyway...

Could work as long as you don't let the car's battery die. I know someone who charges in their car from time to time with a small inverter.

That is why you get a battery isolator. Then you can not have to worry because when the battery drops to about 75% full it stops charging your board. However when you start your car automatically it starts charging because of the excess power.

Pretty smart thing to have and keeps that car battery topped off.