An Observer.

in CELF Magazine3 years ago

pexels-photo-6312169.jpeg
[Source]


The gentle hustle and bustle
of small groups in the pavilion
Chatting away endlessly
As I sit here with rampaging thoughts in my head

I sight a couple in love
Absorbed with each other as they continue to chat
Their burning love must have muted the noise
Because they looked like they were in a different world apart from this one

I saw an arguing duo as well
With obvious argument in the air
They both won't back down
or give up easily
Whatever they were arguing about must be of utmost importance

A group of mischiefs is definitely unavoidable
In a place with a lot of people
They were present here too
Going from one seat to another
The energy they possess is
enviable for someone like me

For I was there alone -
An observer and commentator
Who only makes comments
To the voices in my head...


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks a lot.

Congratulations @olawalium! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 15