You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sapien Loop Quiz 1

in Economics3 months ago

Hello @spectrumecons. I hope you don't mind, but I have a couple remarks regarding two of the questions asked:


Q3. What is an important perk of being a top journalist?

I read that some (not all) top entertainers and journalists were allowed to earn tokens that did not have expiration dates. So technically, you weren't guaranteed to be entirely paid in no-expiration tokens. And if you rose to those ranks, you'd probably have to be ensure your particular position or job duty included this perk.


Q4. What sauce did Darius use in the meal he prepared for his family?

I read that it was Darius' younger brother, Demarcus who prepared the meal.

Thanks for your time.

Sort:  

Correct, it's not all top journalists.

Demarcus was the one who prepared the meal.

When I was writing Part 3 of the book, I often muddled the names Demarcus and Darius. I think it was because Demarcus was barely mentioned in Part 1 and Darius was one of the main characters. I'm confident I fixed that in editing in the second or third draft.

I'll correct the questions to be more accurate.

I'm glad you are so engaged with the book.

Hello. Thanks for your lovely response. I love short fiction writing, and details will pop out immediately to my readers to the point I'm called out on frequently. So I try to get them right the first time. Not always successful. I place the majority of my stories in the Freewriter's Community.

I try to devote as much time as I can to others' works as I would want them to treat mine the same. But as we all have offline lives, it's not always possible.

I love the action and intrigue so far in your story. That's one corrupt Enforcer unit in Adoy. I'm praying for a courageous soul to address it. Hopefully, it's a female :)

Take care.
!ALIVE

@spectrumecons! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ justclickindiva. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.