You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The essential steps to make anything go viral

in Startups4 years ago (edited)

@marcus0alameda

nice read. Well I would add communicative articles (this is social currency I guess), which trigger people to communicate. There is a great study by mathematician Odlyzko. People back then claimed that content is king. Odlyzko made a research of internet content and network-value and found out that interaction in general is way more important. [Insane Study - old bud gold Odlyzko 2001] Now it has shifted from chatroom to the comment section. When communication is enabled and encouraged, your content (it could be the same piece of content) is much more likely to be shared. A no-brainier I know. PS. shared because of the fancy example with the pub. This works 100% with me. I like examples outside the box :D

Sort:  

@lauch3d I have saved that study in my notes and will read it asap. Thanks a lot for sharing!