Molly Says .. The Orchid Bloom Has Fully Opened!!!

makephotogallery.net_1620763491386.png

Well That's Not Entirely True ..

Yes the bloom has finally opened, but Molly did not tell me this. I'll have to get a new dog I guess.. haha.. NEVER! I put this intro picture together, because this is as close to interested that Molly will most likely ever be, when it comes to Orchids. She sort of looks a little petrified in the above pic as well.. hehe.

IMG_0485.JPG

That's better, no scary Orchid flowers lingering above her head. Molly is just chilling in her bed at her cousins house. She loves her soft and comfy beds, blankets and what not.. so we travel with lots of soft stuff. This is another story for another time.

Let's Get To The Orchid! ..

That bloom that was partly open yesterday, fully opened up this morning. I was able to get a few pictures of it before I left for work.

Here is what it looked like yesterday..

IMG_0488 (2).JPG

And now today..

IMG_0492.JPG

I now remember what it looked like!
A light purply pink with light yellow-green edges. I love the venation in the flower petals and the bright pink center.

It's not a flashy flower.. By any means, but beautiful just the same. It's pale color, is subtle beauty, is what makes this plant unique. Below is a close-up of the flower.

IMG_0493.JPG

Like the others, this one sits upon the Orchid wall, claiming her own space there. We now have five, out of the nine orchids in our collection, in bloom.

IMG_0494.JPG

I do not see any other plants trying to push bloom stems, but you just never know around here. One day they are not blooming and the next they are! (that may be an exaggeration too, lol)

Hive text divider.png

IMG_5602.JPG

'THE WEATHER OF LOVE'

"Love
Has a way of wilting
Or blossoming
At the strangest,
Most unpredictable hour.
This is how love is,
An uncontrollable beast
In the form of a flower.
The sun does not always shine on it.
Nor does the rain always pour on it
Nor should it always get beaten by a storm.
Love does not always emit the sweetest scents,
And sometimes it can sting with its thorns.
Water it.
Give it plenty of sunlight.
Nurture it,
And the flower of love will
Outlive you.
Neglect it or keep dissecting it,
And its petals will quickly curl up and die.
This is how love is,
Perfection is a delusional vision.
So love the person who loves you
Unconditionally,
And abandon the one
Who only loves you
Under favorable
Conditions.”

― Suzy Kassem, Rise Up and Salute the Sun: The Writings of Suzy Kassem

Hive text divider.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

text16.png

Untitled.jpg

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

Hive text divider.png

About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

Hive text divider.png

The Orchid Lovers Community!

Love Orchids? Consider joining our community. We look forward to seeing you there!!!

The Orchid Lovers Community

A place for people who Love Orchids!

Beneficiaries of this post include @peakd, @hive.fund, and @hive-113748

Sort:  

I simply love the colour! Not too striking, nor attention-grabbing... Just a lovely subtle blush of colour, suitably subdued; very elegant!

"Subtle Blush Of Color" .. Perfect.. That's exactly what I should have said. Thanks for checking it out and for the Qurator curation 😁

So glad you approve of the description! 😊 And you're always welcome!

Wow, five of nine. That is great. My dog would likely be scared of the flowers when they popped open. She is scared of everything for being such a big dog. Either that or she would eat them. She is more like a cow or a rabbit than a dog sometimes.

I know.. Its awesome. I wish the others would bloom too, but hey.. I can't ask for the world, right? lol.

I think most Orchids are edible.. So Jovi should be fine.. hehe. I think Molly and Jovi would make good friends. They share a lot in common. Except for the grazing of plant material.

How sweet.
And I love the poem at the end.
Someday I will write a poem, hehehe!

Maybe a haiku about silver stacking 😆

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you for the curation @qurator and @ackhoo 😁

That shot of Pepper with the orchid stole this whole show for me, but it is a really great show. Love that poem!

I like the poem too. Read it several times. Awwww.. I miss Pepper SO much. He was the cutest little guy. Always giving me good material to work with. 😌

Wow! The last photo was fantastic! Molly likes orchid!

Unfortunately that last photo is of Pepper (RIP). He liked smelling them. Molly runs as fast as she can the other way!😆

Congratulations @bdmillergallery! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 5750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks! I haven't thrown a comment toward you lately, but thanks for all the hard work and playing a key role in making Hive a fun place 😁


You’ve Been Upvoted By Hive-113748 ~ The Orchid Lovers Community!
We LOVED your post featuring Orchids and are thrilled that you chose our community to share it in!
Thank you :-)

The Orchid Lovers Community

A place for people who Love Orchids!