Orchids Orchids Orchids

IMG_0330 (2).JPG

It Seems That's All I Write About Anymore ..

Buttttt... It's what is happing around the house these days, so why not take advantage of it. There will probably come a time when I have nothing Orchid related to write about, so I guess I will take advantage of what's happening today. This won't be a long post today. Your spared of the dreadful long reading your used to. I'm also breaking for lunch and have 10 minutes to peck away at the keyboard.

I was preparing to leave the house this morning .. when I noticed that Pepper's sympathy Orchid is really going bloom crazy. Looks like we are getting down to the wire on available buds. They are almost all open now. I looked back and it has been about 22 days since I posted about the first few blooms opening.

Here's a shot to jog your memory. This was 22 days ago. How cute, one flower peaking out from behind another.

7695676576597.png

Flash Forward To This Morning ..

IMG_0318.JPG

Looks like there are another two, at least, that will open. Anything after 8 will be a bonus. As of today there are 7 fully opened. There are another few almost flower buds at the tip, but they never seem to develop past this tiny bud like stage. If you look closely, you may see the terminal end there between the two unopened flower buds (I made it easy and marked it for ya!).

IMG_0319 (2).JPG

It's sort of cool how they are all lined up.. Like little flower soldiers, keeping an eye out for friends or foe. I like the ordered look, and it sort of suits the color nicely. On the other hand I don't mind the chaotic look of randomly placed flowers either. Any Orchid is a perfectly placed Orchid.

IMG_0319.JPG

Here's an angle I never think about shooting from.. From underneath. When looking at them from the back and underneath, they sort of remind me of Plumeria. I would much rather view them from the front, except I was down here picking something up and happened to look up and see this. The early light shining through the dainty petals.

IMG_0330.JPG

The Other Bloomer's In The House ..

Yeah, you remembered didn't you? We have a few more. I just did a post on them not long ago. Additional buds are opening here too; 3 on the each of them.

IMG_0321.JPG

IMG_0323.JPG

Well, that's about it. My lunch break is over and I have a ton of things to do. See you again soon Orchid Lover's!

Hive text divider.png

IMG_2830.JPG

“The best thing for being sad," replied Merlin, beginning to puff and blow, "is to learn something. That's the only thing that never fails. You may grow old and trembling in your anatomies, you may lie awake at night listening to the disorder of your veins, you may miss your only love, you may see the world about you devastated by evil lunatics, or know your honour trampled in the sewers of baser minds. There is only one thing for it then — to learn. Learn why the world wags and what wags it. That is the only thing which the mind can never exhaust, never alienate, never be tortured by, never fear or distrust, and never dream of regretting. Learning is the only thing for you. Look what a lot of things there are to learn.”
― T.H. White, The Once and Future King

Hive text divider.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

text16.png

Untitled.jpg

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

Hive text divider.png

About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

Hive text divider.png

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

They can be found for sale on

Saatchi Art

Or

Etsy

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available. Or you can always make me an offer (in HBD, Hive or any other crypto) in the comments section of this post. If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

Hive text divider.png

NFT Showroom Member

Are you interested in creating an NFT for your art AND using a HIVE based project???

Here Is A Link, in case your interested in listing something yourself!.. NFT Showroom

Are You Ready To Tokenize Your Art???

Come Check Us Out To Find Out How and To Get Started Selling YOUR Art as NFT’s!
NFT Showroom Thumbnail.PNG

Hive text divider.png

The Orchid Lovers Community!

Love Orchids? Consider joining our community. We look forward to seeing you there!!!

The Orchid Lovers Community

A place for people who Love Orchids!

I am happy to have made @peakd, @null, and @hive.fund beneficiaries to part of the proceeds of this post. If you haven't already, please consider giving back to those organizations and causes that you believe make a difference in your #HIVE experience.. you won't regret it!

Sort:  

They are beautiful.
I just moved and just now getting settled in.
It's wonderful to have second and third blooms!
I'm just starting out!
But by the time you know it, it will be next year!

Oh my gosh yes.. the years are flying by. I bet you had to move because you ran out of rooms to store your silver! 😆 For me it is Orchids, dogs and beer. lol I don't have a lot of silver, but have been picking some up here and there the last few years. I have mostly bars and coins. Nothing as interesting as your finds. I almost bought a 925 Silver Orchid Flower the other day.. Now I am regretting not buying it 😌 it sold out from under me as I sat on the decision. hehe.

Can't wait to see your Orchid in full out bloom 😁

Hahaha,I don't have THAT much 😆!
A 925 Orchid! How did it look? Can you imagine it being sold that fast!. Well, maybe it will show up again.
Silver orchid... I would have loved to see that one.

Mine are first blooms! The real test is the succeeding blooms.
I can't wait too.

You do have some really good varieties with you. I don't blame you if that's all you write about. They are beautiful.

Thanks! I appreciate the support and now know that there are a few who do not mind the endless Orchid posts. lol. Have a great weekend!! 😁

Wow, I guess I never realized how beautiful orchids are. Those are some quite stunning photos. I remember what it looked like when there was just a small shoot coming up. That is pretty awesome!

It's crazy how fast plant cells split and divide and just grow! It has always amazed me since I was a little fella. 😊

What wonderful flowers, how long does it take for an orchid to bloom?
I once had one at home for years and it never bloomed.

Thank You!
Well, if they don't like the environment they are in, they may never bloom. They like warm, humid air with lots of indirect sun. I have found that over the years, they do not like drafts either. Sometimes you have to sort of trick them into wanting to bloom.. like moving them from where they are typically kept to another location in the home. Sometimes that does the trick. Sometimes all it takes is a cleaning up of the root system or nutrient feeding. They can be a bit temperamental. hehe

They are very delicate, so the solution was to move it to another place in the house, I know for the future. Thank you.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!


You’ve Been Upvoted By Hive-113748 ~ The Orchid Lovers Community!
We LOVED your post featuring Orchids and are thrilled that you chose our community to share it in!
Thank you :-)

The Orchid Lovers Community

A place for people who Love Orchids!

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank You 😁

Those look great. You have reminded me I should water ours. They are a bit of a joke in our house as my other half gets given then, but has no real interest in houseplants. I manage to keep them alive and we get some nice flowers.

Hahaha. I hear that a lot actually. My wife waters ours and I take the picture and blog. Lol. I gave them the care they need as far as training and pruning and what not. She’s always good at remembering to water them on a weekly basis. If it wasn’t for her ours would probably be looking pretty pitiful as well LOL