We Have Another Bloomer On The Way!

IMG_0488 (2).JPG

So Very Close To Blooming ..

I have been keeping my eye on this girl for a good few months now, and recently she has shown signs of getting ready to bloom. Those plump flower buds were looking like they were ready to pop open, as we were heading out of town on Friday night.

IMG_0451.JPG

I was trying hard to remember what color this was the last time it bloomed. Still can't quite remember, but the buds look quite dark and sort of a burgundy to me. I took a shot with my hand up under the buds so you could have a better idea of size. They look like walnuts before they open.. in my opinion at least.. hehe

IMG_0452.JPG

I took a couple of shots looking upward toward the ceiling. I thought a different perspective was in need. This is a side that never seems to get photographed. Of Course I will include a black and white! .. Your Welcome.

IMG_0453.JPG

IMG_0454 (2).JPG

IMG_0453_01.jpg

We Made It Home From A Short Trip ..

And I was thrilled to see that the first bloom was slightly popped open. It must have started to open on Sunday. I can't wait to see if it is mostly open by the time this evening rolls around. Still looking quite dark and burgundy like. Time will tell!!!

IMG_0488.JPG

Looks Like I Have A Little Shadow! ..

Somebody has gotten curious. I was taking the pictures of the flower opening and I look down to see Ms Molly staring at me. Is she finally becoming a little curious about what I am doing? Or is she just hungry or something else maybe? I can hope and dream that she would take a little something out of the old Pepper Playbook, can't I?

IMG_0490.JPG

Her Tail is half up and half down, so this is not all that bad. There may be hope for her yet!

Hive text divider.png

IMG_1915.JPG

“There is neither happiness nor misery in the world; there is only the comparison of one state with another, nothing more. He who has felt the deepest grief is best able to experience supreme happiness. We must have felt what it is to die, Morrel, that we may appreciate the enjoyments of life.
" Live, then, and be happy, beloved children of my heart, and never forget, that until the day God will deign to reveal the future to man, all human wisdom is contained in these two words, 'Wait and Hope.”

― Alexandre Dumas

Hive text divider.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

text16.png

Untitled.jpg

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

Hive text divider.png

About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

Hive text divider.png

The Orchid Lovers Community!

Love Orchids? Consider joining our community. We look forward to seeing you there!!!

The Orchid Lovers Community

A place for people who Love Orchids!

Beneficiaries of this post include @peakd, @hive.fund, and @hive-113748

Sort:  

There is always hope and Molly might get curious :).

My elderly neighbors have an orchid standing near the attic too. It seems to be rather neglected. Maybe I ask if I can adopt her lol.

I smell an adoption coming! 😁 haha.. That would be cool. I don't think they are all that hard to care for.. at least the type I collect. Molly is usually only curious from great great distances 😆

Better safe than sorry, right Molly 😉 ? I will ask about the little fella when I go over this week. If it happens I will make a post about it 😁

🤗🤗🤗😁

Looks like they are coming along very nicely. That has to be a bit of a exciting surprise not remembering what color they are going to be. Do you move them outside when the weather gets warmer or do you just keep them inside all the time?

I just keep them indoors, and right where they are. Direct sun is no good and they may start acting weird (not blooming or get stressed) if I move them. So I am not going to tempt fate.. lol.

I like the surprise of not remembering. If it were my crypto wallet passwords, then it could be a different story all together 😆

Hmm, so they don't need direct sunlight? I might be able to manage to not kill one of those. :)

Bright yes, direct no. Hahaha.. Don't kill it! Don't Kill it! one day your thumb will turn green and you will never have to worry again 😆

I can hardly wait to see them burst open! What color will they be?

Look at Pepper! I would say that is an improvement! ❤️

I will probably share a post when they do.. what am I saying.. I will MOST DEFINITLY share a post when they do. haha.

That's Molly standing there. Pepper and her looked so much alike, it is hard to tell sometimes. She's unsure of almost anything, so this is a big step for her. She probably thought I had food for her or something like that. 😅

Oh my God, I am so sorry. I automatically thought of pepper and I know that that is Molly. Insert :-( here

No biggie. It doesn't bother me and I catch myself calling her Pepper and I LIVE WITH HER! hahaha. 😆

Hey friend, I did not know that there was a community of orchids, I inherited that love for them from my mother. soon update mine.

Yup! Orchid Lover's!!! I think I saw that you joined it. Can't wait to see if you post something Orchid related. Look forward to it 😊

Yes, I am inside. With pleasure, I do not have as many orchid beauties as the ones you posted but perhaps the dress of some is surprising.😄

Congratulations @bdmillergallery! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 12000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 13000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Beautiful photos of those young buds! They look as if they were dancing ballet at a very slow speed!lol
Molly seemed very alert and wanted to know what was in your hand! Not goodies for Molly! She’s a bit disappointed.

Oh yes.. Molly is very disappointed. Poor dear Molly. Thanks for the compliments on the photos! 😁 A ballet dance.. That's interesting and I Like It!! 😊


You’ve Been Upvoted By Hive-113748 ~ The Orchid Lovers Community!
We LOVED your post featuring Orchids and are thrilled that you chose our community to share it in!
Thank you :-)

The Orchid Lovers Community

A place for people who Love Orchids!