Waiting

in Orchid Lovers2 years ago

It seems that my orchids and I have finally found a common language. At least I can say that about Phalaenopsis orchids.
As I show you these photos, I wait for another one to bloom. So far, only 2
buds have opened, and each one takes about 2-3 days. I am very proud of that orchid because it was almost rootless, with one broken leaf and a few twisted ones (Lack of water). Since then, 3 large healthy leaves have grown, long aerial roots have appeared and now beautiful yellow-pink flowers are opening.
I've been photographing it since the first bud, so there will be a lot of photos.
I hope that Dendrobium Nobile will stop being so stubborn...soon. I will write about the cymbidium on another occasion.

IMG_3953.jpg

IMG_3955.jpg

IMG_3961.jpg

IMG_3999.jpg

IMG_4007.jpg

camera: Canon EOS 60D
Lens: EF-S18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS


Some people use words, others use light to say what they feel.

Photos by @desro - ©RominaM*

Sort:  


You’ve Been Upvoted By Hive-113748 ~ The Orchid Lovers Community!
We LOVED your post featuring Orchids and are thrilled that you chose our community to share it in!
Thank you :-)

The Orchid Lovers Community

A place for people who Love Orchids!

Thank you The Orchid Lovers Community

Beautiful! So Happy for you that they are making your home just a little happier by showing off their pretty blooms. I still find it very exciting watching them open up one at a time.. even though I have seen it many many times over the years. Enjoy them.. the wait was worth it! 😁

Thank you very much @bdmillergallery. After a couple of failures with healthy orchids, I had given up on them. Afterward, I found two that were in bad shape, and when I managed to save them, I started reading and learning about them even more.

Congratulations @desro! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 1000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 1500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15

Let's go to 1500 ✈ 😉

Yes, that's the spirit @desro 😊👍