You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Strange And Rare Orchids?

in Orchid Lovers3 years ago

Ohhhh so that's the one! One of the terrestrial ones.
I actually do have one :) Not exactly like this, but also Paphiopedilum pinocchio var. alba. I bought it as a seedling and I am still waiting :p

The flowers are super pretty!

Sort:  

Please do post a photo of the one you have. How long have you had it? How big is it now? It would be interesting to see what the flower would look like.

Its not big, I got it few years ago as a very young seedling and I new I would have to wait few years.
I am not sure how big it will have to be to start blooming. It is growing leaves only, but still seems a bit too small to bloom.
I will take some photos later :)

Yes! I will await your post on that! Thanks.