Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited) 

You're absolutely correct. Although I can buy everything I need, and even more than that, I can spend vacation in any location I like and rent myself a bed, and buy my food and whatever I need, I think regularly how it would be to live kinda offgrid. At one point in my life I was thinking to buy myself a van, rent out my apartment, ditch my job and start endless touring Europe while earning my money through eg blogging :) But then I discovered blogging is not at all sufficient to pay for the petrol and food alone :) But I do hope at some stage in my life I'll be ditching my city life, my apartment and get my ass over into some house in the countryside where I can setup a workplace of whatever sort and start doing other things then just using my brains and fingers to operate my phone and laptop :)