You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building to share

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

Throw another shrimp on the barbe mate!

Glad to hear the home is taking shape, but it also sounds like there is still much to be done.

A 'home', not something I've felt present within since I left my childhood house at 18. Should probably start to work on this.

Sort:  

Home is a state of mind Asher and can be anywhere you are, once you close the door. I hope you find it mate, I've got the perfect housewarming gift for you. It might be beer from Australia.

I guess. Renting forever has that unsettling feel - knowing that this roof is only temporary means I'll not make the place my own.

Beer... helps, cheers!

Google Great Northern. One of my faves. I got a carton (24) with your name on it down here for your housewarming show.

I hear you mate. I've never been a renter so I don't understand, but I can imagine. Throw a photo or two of that daughter of yours up, one of me too, maybe a few holiday snaps and that's all you need though. Home.

Sounds good. Great Northern looks refreshing and light, ideal for cooling off with :)

Yeah I have a few photos up, could be more though. Part of the 'oh well I'm leaving soon' thoughts, even though that date is not yet known.

I understand, it must be difficult feeling like you're not able to put any roots down. It'll happen though. We'll have to get 2020 out the way and then we can all move forward huh?

Sounds like a plan to me, 2021 could be the year :)

Throw another shrimp on the barbe mate! "prawn"

We went with burgers and chicken shish-kebabs today :)

A 'home', not something I've felt present within since I left my childhood house at 18. Should probably start to work on this.

Hopefully it will be built partially on HIVE :)

Glad to hear the home is taking shape, but it also sounds like there is still much to be done.

You are welcome to visit

Prawn? hmmm, I was told shrimp - I'll have to remember the correct version of the phrase no Aussie has ever said :)

Yeah, going for the home run with Hive, would be nice.

Thanks for the offer, that would be nice too :)

They Americanized it because no one knows what a prawn is :D