You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts: Steem Witnesses meet with Justin Sun (1st contact)

I completely agree. The debate is if steemit owns their stake or is a custodian. Justin saw an opportunity and says he did his legal due diligence and isn't going to just give in.
He won't stop calling them malicious hackers who tried to steal his private property until they present a lot of convincing evidence it is not his private property.

Sort:  

Honestly, I don't think that there is proof that would hold up in a court... and crypto isn't really a regulated space... Steemit might be, but what would we do... a class action, that is a joke and a token gesture at the best of times!

I think that the stake is a lost cause... the real problem is the broken governance model... but I think the witnesses are going to dodge that, and present the problem as the big bad exchanges and Sun.

Welcome to the supreme court of Steem where whoever has the most is the court. No country or national court may interfere with our domestic internal affairs. Putside arbitration is the last thing I want. I have a feeling they don't care about us little guys. But they are definitely greedybenough to believe Ned and Justin don't get it either. Binance and Huobi said they won't get involved which means they will accept the out come as long as we don't punish them, too. I can agree to that.

There ate definitely other issues and fundamental flaws with Steem. Part of me wants to reset and find another blockchain, while part of me wants to hold on to the last satoshi and fork away.