Your Proudest Moment || Day #5 of 30 Days Blogging Challenge

20201212_180412_0002.png
My Proudest Moment

Reflecting on the past few years of my life, I've had mutiple times to feel proud. But the one particular time, I felt proudest would be October 17th, 2018😊.

Gaining admission into a Federal University in Nigeria is regarded as a herculean task😩😩. Even when you are offered admission, they seldom give you your choice😔. After finishing my secondary(high) school exams, I applied for Dentisty and Dental Surgery at the University of Benin, Nigeria and waited earnestly with high hopes for my admission.

By September 2018, the first batch/list of successful applicants were released and unfortunately, I didn't make the first list. Now, usually, if you don't make the first list, the chances of still getting your choice of study is very slim. But I still had high hopes as I waited for the second list💆💆, fingers crossed. And it turns out that the course I was going for, was one of the toughest to get as they only admit 25 students per year😱😱.

Even though I studied hard for the entrance examinations, I feared I would be denied admission because of the course I had chosen. Or I felt, I would be offered admission into another course of study. So the waiting period before the release of the second batch, was a trying time for me😅😅. My birthday anniversary was coming and I was still yet to gain admission😓.

Then the moment we had all been waiting for came. The second batch list was released just a day before my birthday anniversary(10/17/2018)💃💃💃💃. With so much faith in me, I checked what fate had install for me😄. And it was indeed the proudest moment of my life when I saw my admission letter bearing my name and my choice of study💃💃💃💃💃💃. I got my birthday gift early that year. I was really happy cause I knew another phase of my life had just began🔥🔥.

IMG20200222WA0000.jpg

Fast forward a few months later, and its my matriculation ceremony💃💃💃💃💃💃. I'm officially an undergraduate and bonafide student of a really good Federal University, studying the course I wanted. I've never been more proud of myself😊😊😊

archivo_bc06.png

Thank you for reading this post. Feel free to join the challenge do and show us your proudest moment💃💃💃.

bloggingchallengepart01.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @abkevwe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal #2