I Fell in Love Again; Original Poetry by Sparkle

IMG-20210113-WA0067.jpg

I fell in love again
It wasn't the all consuming
Passionate, almost suffocating kind
I felt the first time
It was a slow gradual process
And an accumulation of every second
Minute and hour I spent with you
It was the crease on your forehead
Your animated expressions when you speak
It was the feel of your hand in mine
It was the anticipation of seeing your face everyday
Of knowing I will be spending one more day with you
It was your smiles and the way they lit up your eyes
I didn't get to see nor make you laugh
I guess you have to leave something for the next time we see out in space
It was the thought of not knowing when next we would see face to face
And just basically enjoying each other's presence
I will only get to hear the voice I have fallen in love with
And see the face I long to behold, on a screen
Hearing you say that you missed me already
few minutes after I left you
That was when I discovered,
I had fallen for you, the moment I left you

Sort:  

Congratulations @absparkle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.
You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP