WORDS THAT HEAL: MY INTRODUCTORY POST

Hey everyone, its so good to be here among people of similar minds and interests. And yeah!, I finally got to writing my introductory post for hive and here it goes.

IMG-20201205-WA0036.jpg

My name is Ese but my pen name is Sparkle. I'm a God's baby, a lover of God, a Petroleum Engineering graduate from the University of Benin and I just started trying out my hands at coding. I am currently learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I have always had a flair for art, for design, for beauty and nature and I have always loved writing.

Writing is a way of life for me, its a way I can get to express myself, cause when I can't communicate verbally how I feel, I always know that my pen and paper won't fail me.

IMG-20201205-WA0032.jpg

One other major thing you should know about me is , I love my family and I have a very special bond with my siblings, they are one of the major factor in the woman I am becoming, they are the surest support system I could ever ask for, they always push me and inspire me to do more and be my true self. I Love them always and forever.

IMG-20201205-WA0030.jpg

I have always been an admirer of people's work, its a beautiful thing seeing people put rhymes and words and phrases and form a beautiful masterpiece in the form of writing. Hive is a community that has brought people with the same interest together and that's writing. Here I can get to express myself, my views and interest in writings and I know I'm among a community that gets me and understand what it means to put pen to paper.

IMG-20201205-WA0026.jpg

My beautifully gifted sister @abkevwe told me about this amazing community.

I love writing, I can't overemphasize on this, its my passion, its a way I connect with God and His people and its another means of worship.
I love drama/movies, I especially love googling movies and finding out the back story, how the movie was made, what inspired the story, how they picked the cast, how the directing, editing and making of the movie was done.
I love travelling, seeing new places, meeting new people, learning about their culture and tradition, getting to travel by road and seeing God's creation in all its splendor, its breath taking.
I love reading, novels, newspapers, news, book, random stuffs, you name it.
I like research too, I hear about it and I'm either on Google or wikipedia checking it out.
Oh my love for games! Especially phone games, the ones that make you think and reason and ones where you have to manage things, I could literally kill my phone battery playing games!
For sport, I love love football, its a beautiful sport, I love the team effort and how a win is everyone's win and a loss is everyone's loss, the sportsmanship, the joy when a goal is scored or when a march or championship is won and the agony of losing a game. I am also a fan of lawn tennis.

I believe that every writing tells a story and its a means of communicating with others, telling them you understand their pains, you feel what they are going through and that they are not alone. Writing gives hope, it inspires people and that is what I want to use my writing to do to inspire people, give them hope, and I pray that God uses my words to heal them and soothe their pain and help them know and understand that they are never alone and that they are loved.

IMG-20201205-WA0034.jpg

Big shout out to @hivebootcamphub Thumbs up, keep doing the amazing work that you do.

Sort:  

Welcome absparkle!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect.
Earn Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Thank you.

Loading...

Hi Sparkle wonderful nickname to have, welcome to the world of Hiving no matter which platform you decide works best for you, I see @brittandjosie has visited and I strongly urge you to look into @theterminal where plenty of assistance is offered.

Have a wonderful day, a brilliant weekend and look forward to seeing your future blog posts.

@tipu curate

Ok, I will look into it. Thanks for the info. Have a wonderful weekend too and also, thanks for the tip.

Welcome to Hive Sparkle i do love your nickname and i do think you will do well here as you have a interest in many fields i will be looking forward to your first blog good luck wishing you all the luck and God Speed 😊

Thank you very much.

Your most welcome @absparkle 😊

Congratulations @absparkle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Saint-Nicolas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
HiveFest⁵ badges available in the HiveBuzz shop
The new HiveFest⁵ Attendee badge is waiting for you

Great intro post, @absparkle. You have a lot of passions. Enjoy the community!

I definitely will, thanks.

Welcome to Hive! A Petroleum Engineering degree is no small feat. Congratulations on that! My daughter has a Chemical Engineering degree, so I can understand in some part the effort it took to achieve that.

Hope you have a great time here!

Wow, that's nice. I hope so too.

Welcome to Hive. Yeah I know your sister. She told me to check on you. It's nice to have you on Hive. If you need any assistance, Check me on SMILE discord server: https://discord.gg/wyhVUvt

Ok, I will. Thank you.

Welcome to the Hive community @absparkle!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own
    .
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Hi Sparkle and welcome to Hive,

Such an amazing introduction! It seems you have chosen a nickname which totally suits your personality. I can´t wait to read your articles and I am pretty sure you will enjoy it here.

Good luck and enjoy ;)

@loulou1987, thanks so much for the nomination. I really appreciate it.

My pleasure ;)

Awwwn, thank you. I can't wait to post them.

Hi I drop by your content by change. Your story is amazing. Keep going proceed your your content here :)

Thank you, very much.

Welcome to HIVE, I am sure you'll get along great with this crazy bunch over here. Wishing you all the best with your blog and hope to see you around more often

I look forward to getting along with everyone. Thanks, hope to see you around more often too.

One of the most interesting intros I have read here in a while. Welcome to Hive, Ese :) I am sure you make yourself comfortable here.

Also, thanks to @loulou1987 who brought this great post to my attention and nominated it to my latest upvote giveaway.

Wow, thanks a lot; this means so much to me.

Welcome sis💃💃. You're gonna like it here😊. Make sure you shine✨✨

I know I will, definitely. Thanks Sis.