Random, Flowing Thoughts

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE3 years ago (edited)

Since I don't really have much to say or write about, here's a nice picture of a fat woman for you to feast your eyes upon.

I borrowed that photo from Pixabay.com, but it represents a LARGE portion of the women who reside in my neighborhood, here in the U.S.A.

They all seem to like Walmart and similar BIG BOX national outlets to shop at for some unknown reason...???

Well... they may know the reason, but 'I' certainly don't...?!?!?!?

Anyway, You probably suspect I'm bored once again, while sitting at my keypad, moving my fingers across the surface just tapping away with no particular direction in mind.

That's a bit like my life these days... 'No particular direction in mind'.

I'm not at all any less happy than when I did have a plan in life. As a matter of fact... I think I'm happier NOT forcing myself to achieve a specific goal.

There is NO potential failure in that, either, which makes for a more relaxed flow.

My ocean is devoid of turbulence...

How is your ocean, my friend? Is it calm? Perhaps rippling with small, gentle waves breaking upon warm, golden sand?

Are there puffs of white clouds floating in your sky? Or are they dark and grey?

I was in a sudden GREAT storm one day, which came upon me, high in the European Alps. It was many years ago.

It came upon me very quickly, from out of the distance, where I saw the approach and got that "UH-OH...!!!" feeling within. So... I scurried inside a little cabin.

There were two doors, of which one opened 'inward' and the other opened 'out'.

The raging storm hit hard; blowing one door open into the room I sought shelter. The other door blew open, outward.

Between gusts of varying degree, I fought the one door closed with many pushes and blocking of my feet... inch by inch.

The lock clicked firmly in place. I felt halfway safe...

The other door was going to be more of a challenge though. It had popped the top hinge out from the frame, hanging slightly askew; plastered by wind against the outside wall.

When the time seemed right and my courage peaked... I jumped out in an attempt to grab the doorknob and pull...

The wind had other ideas though.

As it managed to blow my feet out from under me, I fortunately was able to grab tightly to the edge of the old wooden door.

I flapped like a flag, holding on for dear life. Shards of rain and sleet battered my face...!!!

THEN...

Everything went quiet. The furious wind ceased blowing. My feet were back, firmly on the ground.

No more rain...

Standing there dripping wet... I watched the dark storm going off into the distance, without me in it.

The sky seemed to quarter in appearance... behind me the sky was beautifully clear.

To my left, there was a mixture of greys, reds and blue. To my right... it was deeply azure with golden edged, white clouds.

In my mind... I had a thought that this was the most beautiful sky I had ever seen.

I've never seen another sky, quite like that; high in the Alpine mountains, after a killing storm...

I sensed a message in it all. I felt at peace with myself and all which surrounded me.

I felt ONE with NATURE... ONE with ALL things...

Like I had died and been re-born, with subtle wisdom of truth.

Why I remember that now and write about it to you...??? I don't know.

It just flowed from a calm sea of memories, I guess...

Make of it, what you will my friends.

Be Well.

Ciao


@AngryMan


Founder- Free Speech Community

(https://peakd.com/c/hive-168088/created)


Consider Delegating to Free Speech Community @hive-168088 or Following AngryMan's Curation Trail at (https://hive.vote/) in Support of Resistance to Censorship


Images: Pixabay.com
Sort:  

My ocean is a little rough at the moment.

I suspect that is the case for most earthly inhabitants in recent days.😟

What a stunning experience. That sense of oneness is rare - we have so much turbulence and clutter in our lives that we don't pay attention to our connectedness.

You certainly do seem to have a fair few large people in America. You're kinda renowned for it.

That sense of 'oneness' usually settles in and around me mostly when I'm out in nature. Though, I have felt it under different circumstances and in deep meditation.

Yes... America has become the Land of Fat. It wasn't this way in my younger days; fat people were rare in comparison. I've noticed other countries experiencing the same phenomena as well.

Yes indeed. It says alot about the human race as a whole, right?

After a raging storm hit hard blowing doors open all over around and you in the middle of all that, invariably a few minutes later always emerges the calm, the peace, the reflection and the deep awareness of what we are and came to do on this gorgeous blue sphere floating in the universe.

Stay well, stay safe my friend. That there are no longer many of the good ones who are still wandering in this planet. :)

Thanks for your kind words @por500bolos and interesting short, animated film😎

My pleasure mate. :)

And yeah, I couldn't find another short animated film so modestly well done and with such eloquent imagery and nice good music to illustrate better my words.

There is a storm on the loose , sirens in my head .... ;-)

Hi @small1axe... It's always nice to hear from you🙃