You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sunday Morning Chill ~ Today Pepper Is Not Feeling Well

I hope Pepper starts to feel better and it is nothing serious. It really sucks the not knowing what to do and how to help them. One of our little girls had to go in for cancer surgery not to long ago and had to be fixed, since then she has changed a little bit, but still one really happy hoppy chihuahua, she loves bouncing around. Since the surgery she is not as stable as she used to be so we need to keep a close eye on her when she is in one of her bounce and hop all over the place moods.

Sort:  

Awww.. poor pup. Our friends lost a dog to cancer. Absolutely devastating. They are, after all, our children. Pepper was worse past few days. He stopped eating and then drinking. Vomiting, lethargic.. yada yada. Since he now will not walk farther than a foot or two, he HAD to go in to the vet. We waited because of the Holiday weekend. So the wife took him this morning..just waiting on results of a blood test.

Thank you for the concern @bashadow 😊

It is tough, the waiting and the not knowing, at least as human adults we can say when we are sick, poor little loved pets try to tell us how ever they can.

It does suck waiting. If my dogs are sick, my day pretty much sucks. Funny how much I rely on them to lift my spirits. I don't like to worry. Since he is older, that in itself worries me. I'll keep you posted.