You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rest In Peace Pepper - Our Baby Boy, Our Pepperoni, Our Buddy Boy.. Mommy and Daddy LOVE You

Its pretty hard for me to write, I will miss him even though I never met him. Maybe he and my pet will meet up, who knows. Like @hidave said don't be surprised if you get a last in touch from Pepper. I know when I lost my dog a long time ago she let me know she was safe and she was happy. It was her bark, all dogs have their own bark.

I know this has been the toughest 4 days of your life in recent times. Just hold each other, don't let Molly mope about to much, she will miss him also.

Sort:  

Thank you for this comment. It made me smile. I haven't seen any signs yet but will keep my ears and eyes out for one. He did follow me everywhere. Molly has had a rough go of things. She actually had to be taken to the hospital as well. She has a thing called Addison's Disease which is affected by stress. She has also been suffering with depression having lost her 24 hour a day housemate. It's been a tough trying few weeks, but we will hold on to one another and love on each other until the heartache passes. Thanks man!

It is always hard on companion pets when they lose their buddy. Always looking for them even if they appeared to never get a long real well. It was that way with one of our dogs when we lost our cat, they didn't fight or anything, just kind of ignored each other. Then one day the dogs cat was gone he was depressed for a few weeks from the loss.

Absolutely whats happening at home. We'll give her the space she needs and the love she needs.. all will be well in time. Thanks again @bashadow!