You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rest In Peace Pepper - Our Baby Boy, Our Pepperoni, Our Buddy Boy.. Mommy and Daddy LOVE You

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

Hi Denise. Doing pretty well. Thank you for asking. That is so sweet of you to do. The early mornings and nights are the worst. I quoted something recently in another post I wrote...

“Where you used to be, there is a hole in the world, which I find myself constantly walking around in the daytime, and falling in at night. I miss you like hell.”
― Edna St. Vincent Millay

I think that sums it up very well. I’m crying a little less than last week, so things are looking up. Molly is recovering well too which helps. The weekend was a bit rough as expected. We are supposed to get Peppers ashes back tomorrow. I’m afraid of what I will feel. I think some more crying is on the way. Uggg.

Your a good friend for asking. Thank you ☺️

Sort:  

Oh, Brad. I know this is the worse time in your life. At least let us share some of worst of it with you.

You'll get the ashes and hold them while you cry. Its what any one of us would do. XO

I hear ya. Call me mr waterworks! Hate to be such a downer,😞 but I’ll probably post about it. Blogging about it has helped 20% and the other 80% has come from those like yourself. There to help share the pain. I am happy I have such an awesome support group. 😊

Blog about it. Like I said, any communication from you is welcome by all. There are so many on here that are animal lovers and even those that cannot relate to that - can relate to loss.

You are not a downer. I would wonder about you if you didn't feel the pain you do. You two will be in my prayers tonight and I hope tomorrow goes easy on your heart.

xoxo

I will and thank you for the prayers.. they have helped us dearly. I have some anxiety about it, so not sure how my reaction will go. Thank you!!!

We will all carry you through this and know that you did everything humanly possible to make his world as bright as he made yours and you softened the end for him.