You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Serendipity

Very serendipitous I would agree. I have been battling that same thing lately. I am not on my phone 24/7 as so many I know, but the need to separate myself from it is real. I am on it enough during the work day, that I found that simply turning off the ringer and occupying myself with other things is the break I needed. The alerts seem to unnerve me anymore. Ding ding or beep beep .. dive right into my bones and irks me. What did I do before this thing became such an essential part of my life? Yup.. same thing I'll be doing a bit later while out with friends tonight for dinner. On mute and away from my side. I'll check it before bed. lol

Sort:  

Sounds like you're on the righteous path. The sooner people do it the better their life opens up again. We got by without phones in front of our faces 24/7 before so can now. It's a choice.

Alas, most people succumb to the fear of missing out and and stay trapped and plugged into the Matrix.