Yup.. I Bought Yet ANOTHER Orchid (Not Sorry)

Well I Went And Did It Again ..

I fell victim to one of my guilty pleasures yet again. I don't even think it has been that long since my last pot about Orchids, and here I find myself creating yet another post about them. This time, like last time, started with a simple trip to the grocery store. I really must stop going to buy food. I could be buying ice cream or chocolate or something healthy (Sorry I can't think of anything healthy..lol), but NO. I choose to feed my house plant habit!

So the part about me in the store finding the Orchid, placing it into my cart, and purchasing it, is a total blur. My mind is blank of those details.. haha. I do remember it being in my cart when I left the store though. Here it is in my cart.. maybe I didn't put it there and someone else did.

IMG_7365.JPG

I found a spot in the Jeep for it, although not ideal for transporting delicate flowers. I made it work and drove slower than normal home. I even had to pull over a few time to let other faster drivers pass. Good thing I only live about 4 miles from the store.

IMG_7366.JPG

After I got the new Orchid home, guess who was the first one interested in it?? You guessed right, Pepper! He was all over it. Sniff sniff here, sniff sniff there. Very interesting indeed.

IMG_7369.JPG

IMG_7370.JPG

IMG_7368.JPG

I really like this shot. He looks so cute. I really think he is probably disappointed in the fact this can not be eaten by him. Or maybe he really wanted to pee on it. Not sure.

IMG_E7371.JPG

I bought this one because I liked the contrast of it. I liked the purple spots against the white leaves. Also the yellow center is kind of cool too.

IMG_2724.JPG

Of course I made room for it on the "Orchid Wall". Now we have a total of 7 of them! So exciting!! They really do add so much life and color into our living area.

IMG_2725.JPG

What Orchid post would be complete without a close up of the flowers?! They look like little birds with their mouths open wide.. waiting for mama bird to return. Unfortunately I am no mama bird and I don't carry worms around with me (despite what you may think) but I do have a sip of water for them. hehe.

IMG_2726.JPG

A handful of the other Orchids are still in bloom, brightening the breakfast area and family room up. Each one is just a little different than the others. Just enough different to make each one interesting on it's own.

IMG_2727.JPG

IMG_2729.JPG

IMG_2731.JPG

No More For A While!

I promise (fingers crossed and behind my back)

.textdivider1233346.PNG

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

Untitled.jpg

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

.textdivider1233346.PNG

About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

.textdivider1233346.PNG

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

They can be found for sale on

Saatchi Art

Or

Etsy

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available. Or you can always make me an offer (in HBD, Hive or any other crypto) in the comments section of this post. If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

.textdivider1233346.PNG

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

PHC and C2 tag.png

.textdivider1233346.PNG

I Proudly Support:

Curation by @qurator, @ocdb, @art-venture, @steemitbloggers, @curangle, @steemflagrewards, @theluvbug, @c-squared, and @helpie - Kudos to them and many others for supporting great content and making the blockchain a happier and healthier place to spend time :-D

.textdivider1233346.PNG

IMG_E7371.JPG

“The important thing is not to stop questioning. Curiosity has its own reason for existence. One cannot help but be in awe when he contemplates the mysteries of eternity, of life, of the marvelous structure of reality. It is enough if one tries merely to comprehend a little of this mystery each day.

—"Old Man's Advice to Youth: 'Never Lose a Holy Curiosity.'" LIFE Magazine (2 May 1955) p. 64”
― Albert Einstein

.textdivider1233346.PNG

Sort:  

Haha of course you don't remember how it happened. I believe you. I happens to me too :D
And it is beautiful! They all are.
Pepper approves :)

Haha. So true. They're like a magnet to my hands. Do you know of there is an Orchids Anonymous group of some kind?? Hehe. I always need Peppers approval. He knows a good plant when he sniffs one 😆

I am sure there is! But they are hiding very well :p
Rule number one: "Never talk about Orchids Anonymous" :D

Love you spotted orchid.

You have a nice place to put them all in a row together. Makes a nice display.

Thank you! I really like the spotting. It's just something different. They love it there on that wall. Not much sun but bright enough. 😁

Oh I knew it hahahahha! Sinful Orchid Adventures part 2. This one is so beautiful, it really looks lovely. I think you found a new hobby hihi. The more the better.

The quote about curiosity grabbed my attention. I think there is so much truth in his words. A curious mind will always learn. And learning is very good in life, we can never be too smart.

Never too Smart! That's me.. always learning and re-learning. haha. Thank you for the encouragement. I am going out to buy another right now! hehe. It is a new hobby I suppose. I would love an Orchid House.. like a green house attached to my home. Somewhere where I could moderate the temp and humidity. But then I would not be able to enjoy them in the same way.

Uuu great, you can be now the Orchid Whisperer hihi. I do think that having an orchid house would be amazing..... I dream having something similar, but with various flowers.

Do It!! Flowers are our friends.. hehe. The Orchid Whisperer.. I like it but not sure I measure up to such a honorable title.

I love plants too, I started to buy more myself.

No such thing as too many plants!!! That is a particularly gorgeous one too! !tip


If you are looking to join a great interactive & supportive #HIVE community on discord that encompasses ALL content genres but isn't just a massive sea of spammers and plagiarists... then come and join us in the Power House Creatives Server

I am going to agree with you.. and your not helping my addiction Jaynie.. haha. Thanks for the compliment on a good choice! Also thank you for the tip 😁

My pleasure :D and as for the addiction... I do not think it is one that needs help haha! :)

Orchids are great and beautiful ;) Thanks for sharing

Glad you liked them! Thank you!!

I love phalenopsis. Cute purple splotched one you got there!

Thank you. I thought it was pretty unique given the type of orchid it is. We share something in common I see.

Phaelenopsis, dendrobia, catadalia, slipper orchids ive grown them all.

You are a true Orchid expert it sounds like!

I have picked your post for my daily hive voting initiative, Keep it up and Hive On!!

Thanks for the support! I appreciate the vote. Have a great day 😁

🎁 Hi @bdmillergallery! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Congratulations @bdmillergallery! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2500 replies. Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators