You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ARE YOU A DISCORD DAILY? OR JUST AN ADDICT ?

I use discord pretty routinely, I like the personal chat it can give us. I really like the DM feature though I know that is overused for a lot of people.

I have 3 discord servers that I check routinely and offer input on. If it weren't for discord how would I know that Hiveblog is broken due to the upcoming Hard Fork and not just broken due to ordinary reasons.

I am also part of 3 private servers that aren't used much until somebody has something to say. Those can be pretty important depending on the message and the person saying it.

So. Until there is a viable Hive Chat I think Discord is vital to who we are and what we do on the chain. Particularly for communities.

Sort:  

I totally agree and the dm is a feature i cant do without either. But if the chats and comments in discord would count on hive i would be an orca on hive!

Only 3 open discords being PHC, and the others if i may ask?

First I think we are going to see a Hive Chat feature that will be community specific so that there won't be the system wide dickheads to deal with. Or we will continue to lean on Discord. Can you imagine trying to have the discussions we have on PHC with the system trolls involved? No woman would be safe.

I probably should have said four. PHC, the Alliance, PAL and Hive. I spend the bulk of my time on PHC but the others also have things going that I like. Hive is where I get 'official news' and such.