You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shipping out

That's a just a cool thing. I'm glad it is going to make it to within a couple of hundred miles of me. That's close in Arizona (or Australia) terms. Sara is just a cool person it just tickles me.

I think I'd like to play, too. Maybe we could come up with some sort of pool of people... I can think of a few I'd like to send some stuff to. It'd be great fun finding Arizona specific stuff. Cactus needles are always good.

I just watched a docco about the zoo in Sydne and their breeding program for endangered species. Did you know that they sent a platypus pair to San Diego zoo which is the only living pair outside of Aus? I may have to go over and see them in a year or two. After the CV. It's getting pretty bad here.

So good on you. A way cool endeavor.

Sort:  

CV...Fuck I'm sick of that shit. So over it.

Thanks mate, it's a cool concept I think, but of course requires willing participants happy to forward a postal address. I had you in mind for some stuff but would be cool to open it up somehow to see who wants to play. That's all I did last time...Made it simple, stick your hand up if you want a package from G-dog. I'll do something different this time...Maybe a post in the engage the weekend community about why each person wants to get a package and what community and cultural exchange means to them? Might work.

Well see.

Yeah, I may have seen that same doco, or one like it. It's interesting there's just those two out side of Australia.

I've seen platypus in their natural environment which is quite rare. A place called Finch Hatton Gorge in Queensland, not too far from Mackay (pronounced McEye). Pretty cool man, but you have to be quiet.

Let's put our thinking caps on and see what we can come up with huh? For the cultural exchange.

You know? I probably won't even ask @jangle because she'd send that foul poutine. But I might know a few that would be interested in this deal.

It's actually in my thinking process. For better or worse.

Lol, you and Poutine really are at odds aren't you? Lol.