You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coming Apart At The Seams & The Internet Was But A Dream

Ohhhh. I can so relate. When I sobered up my life got measurably better. Not a single bit easier, but better.

I had a fallback position when I sobered up. I was a journeyman heavy equipment mechanic. That brought in enough money, but it's a young man's game so I've spent the last near 20 years (since 50) in other pursuits.

I'd have been better served to stick with the innerwebs, but I had other ideas :) Now I'm no more than supplemental on line, but I KNOW that it can be done. Good on you for starting and sticking to the process earlier rather than later.

Thanks for a really great reminder of the great fact. My life is pretty good and I'm happy with it. That's the really important thing.

Sort:  

Thanks BigTom. I'm with you. I was considering getting my class A a few years back so I could haul heavy machinery. Then I remembered how old I was already and rethought that position. 👍