Sort:  

Thank you Tom. I appreciate that you came by to read and especially comment.
I feels hard now for me to have any hope for our country.
I pray that Trump recovers and there isn't
TOTAL chaos during the election.
I apologize for being
Political @bigtom13

You certainly don't have to apologize, it's your place! Even if I disagree I can do so at least relatively civilly or even just STFU for a change :)

I hope for the same things as you. Less than a month to see how that works out. I have hope, but it is tempered with fear.

I am frankly terrified

I have a friend that wrote most of this scenario 5 years ago (he wiffed on the pandemic). As things started unfolding he gave up on the book. He's terrified, too.

Oh, I've been predicting this for a long time as well. I think these things and all natural disasters are natures way of cleaning house.
We breed prolifically while exploiting and destroying everything we (as a species) touch.
The human body has parasites and symbiotes inside and outside of us. For the most part they exist in balance with us and each other.
When WE do something to upset that balance, we get ringworms, or scabies etc etc...
So it is with the planet, but WE ARE THE PARASITES and we better come to grips with that.
We kill the host, we have no place to live.
Diseases that we have no immunity for are exposed from the primordial soil when rainforests and tundra are plowed up to be exploited. Ebola comes to mind.