You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Still a lot to do, but I spent the night here last night

What a cool looking place! I'm just sure that squirrel will return for a photo op, particularly if there are some Hoody's (peanuts) involved :) And what an impressive house warming gift. WoooooHoooo things are just rocking in your world.

My temp right now inside the house is about 64. I do not have central heat so it's a little cooler in the bedroom. I have a Hudson Bay 4 Beaver wool blanket on my bed under a light quilt. I sleep like a baby. Awake every 3 hours to pee. Wish I could sleep like an infant :)

Coincidence is God's way or remaining anonymous. Just sayin'

Sort:  

It was 56° in my bedroom when I got up this morning, 30° outside (still)
The sun rose about 25 min ago. You get to see my first Sunrise pic from the new place

image.png
That didn't turn out particularly well.

Ahhhh, but the Braves hat is nicely highlighted.

Temp here is about 46f right now. A few (thankful) degrees warmer.

Sam just asked to go outside. For the first time today. He's a lot happier inside in this weather :)

Frost covering everything
Porch sunrise, day 2.jpg

It's been a couple of years since we had a frost :) It's been around 10 years since we had a killing frost, we are probably about due.

We get frost every year, and any frost on most potted plants kills them back to the root.
Now we have hard FREEZES, where it stays below 32°F overnight or longer, those are deadly to plants, people and pipes.