You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crafting 4 Christmas | Part 15 | Decorating a Christmas wreath made from scratch | DIY

Oh, man. You artsy crafty types make me nervous. That you can start with ordinary stuff and end up with something beautiful just amazes me. What a delightful project and the project director did a nice job.

The three cinnamon sticks reminded me of three small cigars which I would really like on my wreath...

Sort:  

Lol, no need to get nervous, I have to work a lot with what I've got in the house (as it's already piling up in art supplies and I don't want to add more unless I'm sure I will use it soon. I used to have an attic or room filled with old stuff which I could go through and find old gems to upcycle, but after moving countries, that belongs to the past..

One thing I did learn was to really think out of the box and see if I really need to buy things or can create it myself. It doesn't always work out though, sometimes my head sees the result but I can't grab my head around how to do it.

Did you make a wreath yourself using cigars? If so, that's quite creative I say! You can use anything on it actually, I was thinking of using the leftover balls from the tree first, but that probably would look quite boring. Still not decided on my wreath lol..

Thanks for stopping by!