You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why don't we know what we are capable of?

So, so true! My childhood was less than encouraging as well, but like you said, dwelling on "poor me" it just made me a stronger person determined not to make the same mistakes with my own family. And I need that challenge and "out of my comfort zone" feeling as well. Learning to ride a Harley was one thing my EX-husband swore I couldn't do (says he was too scared I'd get hurt 😡) but I did learn, and spent year riding my own Harley - one of the best things I ever did for myself!

Sort:  

That is a wonderful story, @blueeyes8960. Thank you so much for sharing that! And I think those kinds of achievements really give us the strength and imagination and bravery to do more things we might not otherwise want to do. At some point, you think "heck yeah, baby, I can do that! Or at least I will give a try!" I'm glad you found something you love, and the bravery to do it in spite of that ole naysayer!