You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pulling out the Memories

Oh, Denise, you're getting more and more concise! An interesting change in your eclectic style. It would seem that the eclectic has become tiring.

May this feeling last forever, not for just one day… for loving, sharing, giving – should not be put away like ornaments, lights, and tinsel on some box on a shelf.

Alas, how beautiful!
Unfortunately, and you know this, this wish will never be fulfilled.
A quiet weekend waiting for future joys!

Sort:  

The real truth is that I have such little time right now that my posting has become abbreviated and less in content unfortunately. I have taking out some of the things that I liked about my post in order to make them shorter and more concise, perhaps easier to read for some so they don't feel like they are wasting their time. I always appreciate you stopping by and leaving your words and perhaps my time will become more as covid-19 eases up.

You are probably the only one who has noticed that my style has changed. I thank you for that. I hope you and your wife are feeling better and better each day and that you have a most wonderful weekend.

Of course, time is a growing problem. I, in my unconscious, often wanted to get sick so I could stay home and write more. I've been living in the house for almost twenty days now and I can't do more. Something always intervenes and ruins my plans.

I like your concise posts, maybe this is the solution for the future.

We feel better but, unfortunately, my wife is more affected and has a harder time recovering. I hope we have passed any danger (the evolution in cases of covid is often unpredictable and does not resemble from one person to another).

Thanks a lot, Denise! All the best and be safe from the dangers of now!

I'm sorry to hear that and I hope that she makes a good turn. Both of you are in great shape, so I have every inclination that she is just a little slower, but, will heal along with you.

I will be sticking with concise for now, perhaps forever. Who knows, right? :)

Thank you for your confidence, and I think it will happen.

I think it 's the best choice to stay concise, I would like to be able to too but for now I'm confused by details and stories.
Anyway, you're a good teacher to me.

You are right, of course. Especially now. Sometimes I cannot, but, it seems that I can put it out with less fuss by doing this.

Why can't you?

Of course, I love yours just the way they are.

Of course!
Because I am eclectic in my head, while writing I get other ideas, memories and so I keep lengthening the story. I also like it but I know that something more concise would be better.