You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ENGAGEMENT - The FOUNDATION of ENRICHMENT

This lack of commitment is not a very encouraging sign for the future.
It is nice to receive feedback and to have proof that you are not writing in vain but often the feedback is not exactly honest. It is usually only positive so not always useful. I tried several times to be critical with some posts and I only managed to get upset. Only Denise, @dswigle, I couldn't upset, even though I tried. Denise is the only person here I know who responds to all comments. It is a model of communication but also on the positive side and with the desire to please others.
Yes, posts without any commitment are desolate, but I don't think we have to write for others, we can also write for ourselves ... If we produce something of quality, it is impossible for at least one person to notice our work ... we there are many of us here and our expectations may be different. According to our personality. I consider that a vote, manual or automatic, is a kind of commitment and sometimes even a recognition of value. Of course, it is debatable how much the reward is proportional to the value but this is something very subjective and is not the only thing that does not work here. I try to keep a balance between pessimism and optimism but if I think about the future I am afraid that pessimism is the choice.

Sort:  

The whole POINT is to write for ourselves.... but even in your first three lines of response you have indicated that the lack of feedback for that bothers you... This is a NATURAL response! The problem with this space is... the MONETARY GAIN - and with the changed curation rewards, it has compounded the problem.

According to our personality. I consider that a vote, manual or automatic, is a kind of commitment and sometimes even a recognition of value. Of course, it is debatable how much the reward is proportional to the value but this is something very subjective and is not the only thing that does not work here.

Yes I agree with you. As I said - for me personally, I spend a LOT (like literally ALL DAY) charing people's content so I don't always have the time to sit and respond or engage (even to people who comment on my own posts) - but I DO have people set on autovote because I VALUE their content AND them as individuals.

Really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts here @bluemoon

!tip

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Engagement - The Foundation Of Enrichment Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I agree with you, many of us create the content first for ourselves, but we cannot deny that a feedback gladdens the heart. It is something important for the human being.

On the other hand, responding to comments is vital, so we form bonds with those who took time to recognize and give their opinion about our work.

This is where it happened | The Commentator |

@garybilbao

Yeah, agree!

Thank you for interacting and commenting on this post. I hope the participation will always remain in Hive.

! ENGAGE 40

With pleasure! In Hive, of course.