Personal blog: Re-encounters

people-2590616_640.jpg
Fuente

A few days ago an old friend reappeared out of nowhere, she turned out to be a friend and business partner of a colleague from college. We chatted about the old days, about which friends we have seen over the years and we agreed to go out for coffee one of these days.

A few moments ago, cleaning my inbox, I saw the email address of another friend that I haven't seen for almost ten years, in fact the last day I saw her was her wedding day, and I think I'll write her one of these days an email that I know she won't answer, but I hope it will at least make her smile and remind her for a moment of the old days when we were flesh and blood.

I'm starting to think that if I continue with this streak, I might at any moment finally find myself, because at some point this year I got lost without realizing it and I don't even recognize myself sometimes when I look in the mirror. If you happen to see me out there, let me know so I can come and find me, I don't like being alone, I get the flu easily, and winter is coming.


©bonzopoe, 2020.

Sin-título-7.jpg

Thank you very much for reading this post and dedicating a moment of your time. Until next time and remember to leave a comment.


imagen.png

Sort:  

I haven't seen for almost ten years.

10 years is very long time

That's right, but life has taught me that when it comes to true friendships, time is very relative. Thank you for commenting.

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!
Compliments of the PHC founder @jaynie...

We have tweeted, upvoted and reblogged it for you.

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Thanks for the support!