The importance of commenting and responding on HIVE

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

imagen.png
Source

Many before me have already touched on this topic, however I have been encouraged to do so due to an experience in one of my posts that made me fully realize the importance of these two aspects of our life at Hive.

If we who are on platforms like Hive complain about something, it is that we feel like orphans. Although there are many guides like this, and a very good vibe from everyone, that is not enough for us, and we cannot help but notice the little impact that our publications have compared to those of others that with just a selfie and writing couple of lines get a lot more upvotes than we do.

Why comment

By commenting, if we do it with honesty and willingness to contribute, and in those posts that really attract our attention, we begin to establish links with other members of the community, and we begin to create a network that will not only allow you little by little to start get better profits with your publications, and it will make your stay on the platform much more enjoyable. Every day you will meet more and more people with whom you have common likes and interests, as well as others who will open up new horizons for you on countless topics, and this, although it sounds trite, can be even more valuable than earnings.

imagen.png
Source

In particular, I find it very satisfactory when a mini-chat with the author of the post is generated from your comment, a chat that sometimes other users join, making the comments a very enriching extension of the original publication. Here the language is more relaxed, more informal, and gives rise to future friendships that make publishing on Hive something more satisfying and fulfilling.

Why answer

To begin with, by simple and basic education, although it sounds like a granny's scolding. If someone took the time to read your post, and then went to the trouble of writing a comment, not replying is almost like leaving someone with their hand in the air when they come to greet you, it is simply rude.

Secondly, because it is an opportunity to grow, to gain more followers, to meet more people. When you take the time to make an informed comment, with all the intention of contributing and/or reinforcing what the author raised, and he/she does not even say 'thank you for your comment', the desire to follow him/her disappears immediately, and I say so from my own experience.

imagen.png
Source

-And if they answer me in a foreign league, what do I do? Well, as easy as using Google Translate, or some other online translator, these days there is no excuse for not answering someone who answers you in whatever language. I write mainly in Spanish and English, and I usually receive comments in those languages, but more than once I have received comments in other languages, even once I received a comment in Chinese.

My first reaction was surprise because it was written in Chinese characters, although at that moment I didn't know it, but from surprise I went on to emotion, "my first answer in a language that I don't know what the hell it is" -I told myself while laughing- , immediately afterwards I copied the text and thanks to Saint Google, I could know that it was in Chinese and what it said. I wrote an answer thanking the comment, and using the Google translator I turned it to Chinese and voila, problem solved, I was able to answer a Chinese follower.

imagen.png
Source

Conclusions?

Everyone can draw their own, but the experience I have on this platform is teaching me the importance of commenting and responding. They make you feel less alone, they make you feel accompanied, part of something, they encourage you and push you to move forward, and believe me that if you are starting on this platform that is something important.

So do not sit around waiting for the upvotes to come to you from heaven, comment, contribute, get involved, and if someone puts a comment on one of your publications do justice to the time of this user and the time you invested in it, and answer him/her , be polite and grateful, you will see that time will reward you.


©bonzopoe, 2020.

Thank you very much for reading this post and dedicating a moment of your time. Until next time and remember to leave a comments.